I’m ready for my close-up

Another week come and gone. I swear this year has flown by faster than every other year. Maybe it has to do with getting older and crossing into my 30s, but every week passes faster and faster (I found this cool article that talks about this “myth”)

Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy it’s the weekend. This weekend is going to be just as fun as last weekend…if not better! As you know, last weekend I ran the Charlottesville Half Marathon. I also got to hang out with some friends who came in to town from West Virginia and a new friend, Liz, who I LOVE because she lives in Cville and is all about fitness and training <–did you see that I linked her name to her blog? Go check her out! Maybe she’ll be a good influence on me and I can try to get really fit this summer instead of slack off in the heat like I usually do πŸ˜‰

After the race last Saturday we went to get some yummy BBQ and then did a mini brewery tour on the Brew Ridge Trail

belmontΒ 1Β 9Β 8

And it’s already FRIDAY again! I’ve got tons of fun planned for tonight, tomorrow, and Sunday. The Tom Tom Founders Festival, a four-day festival with 5 block parties, 60 concerts, innovation talks, and expos, starts tonight. And then tomorrow is the Taste of Monticello Wine Trail Festival at the downtown Pavilion.

tomtom winetrail

And then on Sunday, Mitch and I are having engagement pictures taken by amazing photographer (and good friend) Jeff Gleason. He had an awesome idea to drive all around Virginia to get shots at some of the best places so we’ll be at it the whole day Sunday. We start at sunrise on Skyline Drive, which should be pretty spectacular. Hopefully I don’t look haggard by the end of the day! I’ll try to take some behind the scenes pics, so make sure to check out my Instagram feed!

epic

Just in case you’re wondering: YES. The FI proposed to me with his fly open! LOL

I feel like after being a hermit for a few months while I finished my dissertation, I’m finally getting back into the swing of things in terms of my social life! And Spring in Cville is one of the best times of year here πŸ™‚

Any fun plans for the weekend?

Ever been to a wine festival?Β 

Tips on how not to look awkward in pictures?Β 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Happy, life in cville, social life, The Good Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m ready for my close-up

  1. spring in cville is the best and you can finally enjoy it! thank goodness!

  2. pickyrunner says:

    Have the BEST weekend! It sounds like you have some pretty awesome plans and I hope you have tons of fun πŸ™‚

  3. jumpeatrun says:

    Sounds like you have an awesome weekend ahead! Have fun with the pics- I can’t wait to see them!!

Leave a Reply

