It’s official. I’m a Dr.

Yep. Today it finally all came to an end with my dissertation defense. I’ve had a rough time the past 3 months, but it was all worth it today when I passed my defense and could officially call myself DOCTOR.

Last night I prepared with some stress relief tea…

dissyΒ …and today after my defense I went straight to the steps of the Rotunda to pop a bottle of bubbly…just like Mr. Jefferson would have I’m sure LOL

DSC_0263DSC_0280

There is still work to be done, it never ends. Journal articles to write. Data analysis for other projects. But I’m not going to think about that until next week. For now, I’m relaxing and celebrating. Oh, and preparing some of my graduation festivities in May πŸ™‚

doc

Thank you all so much for putting up with my incessant ranting and raving about the data analysis and writing process! Now that I have jumped this huge hurdle, I’ll be back with some posts that are more typical of the ones I wrote in the first 2 years of my blog (you know…social life and running. and eating. πŸ˜‰ )

How do you celebrate big accomplishments?Β 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy, life in cville, professional life, The Good Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s official. I’m a Dr.

  1. pickyrunner says:

    Ahh congratulations you deserve the biggest award ever! Definitely deserves a BIG celebration πŸ™‚

  2. tempesst says:

    CONGRATULATIONSSS dr. mitchell!!

  3. Congratulations!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Kayla says:

    Congratulations! That is fantastic!!!! Woot!

  5. Carina says:

    Congrats! I will say, more than a decade after becoming a “doctor” at U.Va., I still love making jokes about “oh you mean a MEDICAL doctor” when someone asks for a doctor. Have fun celebrating!!

  6. Congratulations! That’s such an exciting achievement!

  7. Tracy says:

    Congrats! What a fantastic milestone, all of your hard work has paid off. Now, go have some fun!

  8. Melissa says:

    Congrats, doll! I know how hard you’ve worked to get to this point, and no one deserves a huge celebration more than you! XO

  9. Amanda says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! This is such an awesome achievement, and I’m glad to see you’re celebrating with some bubbly. Go do something really fun now that the bulk of the work is done!

  10. djfuzzy says:

    Congrats, girl! Keep on kickin’ butt, Dr. Claire!

  11. THIS IS AMAAZING. congrats, all your hard work is what you got you here!

  12. Clara says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

