Spring Flashback

First off…thanks so much for your lovely comments and support about my new blogger gig on the Charlottesville Wedding Blog! I’m so excited that I will have the opportunity to share all of  my wedding and planning experiences 🙂

Yes I missed it. I completely missed that yesterday was the first day of spring. I can’t wait for this PhD craziness to be all over so I can remember again what day of the week it is 😉

phd

Seriously though…it’s SPRING?????!!! Already? Seems like just yesterday I was writing about the beginning of fall running season. Don’t hate on me, but I’m actually not ready for winter to be over yet. You all know how miserable I am in the heat of humidity of summer and this means we’re getting that much closer to that misery. But I’m not going to think of that now, especially because today it is a glorious 38 degrees outside (<—do you think I’m crazy yet?).

grondhog

So to usher in spring, here’s a bit of a flashback to what I was doing this exact time last year:

Going to the Mad Men Season Premiere Party

spring1

Taking ice baths like it was my job

SAMSUNG

Getting my booty handed to me by the marines in the Irish Sprint 10k on St. Patty’s

spring3

Celebrating one of my best Cville friend’s bday

spring5

Getting my Mac fixed after it died for a week….and celebrating another friend’s bday 🙂

spring 6

Forcing myself to get back in the pool and do some more cross-training

spring7

Checking out all the gorgeous signs of spring in Cville

spring8

There are so many things to look forward to now that spring is here so I guess I’m not that upset about it 😉

What is your favorite thing about Spring? 

Think back to this time last year. What were you doing? Have you grown in any way? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Happy, life in cville, The Good Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Flashback

  1. I can’t wait to see what you do this spring, Cvill is amazing this time of year.

  2. Yay! Another winter lover here! =) I prefer winter more than the heat of summer. I just can’t take hot and humid weather. Plus I love snowboarding! 🙂

  3. Amanda says:

    I can’t say I’m upset to see winter go, but I also don’t do too well in the heat/humidity. Spring and fall are the best.

  4. Our first day of Spring involved a snowstorm. Yup, but that’s ok because it is just around the corner. Your spring this year will be full of wedding planning;)

  5. pickyrunner says:

    Congrats on being done! Just in time for the sun and shorts to come out of hiding!!

Leave a Reply

