Snowquester

It’s such a beautiful snowy day here! If you’re on the east coast, you’re also probably hunkered down for the “snowquester”

DSC_0153 I love snow. I love winter! As a northerner, I have never felt that we get enough of either here in central VA. In fact, it’s supposed to be 60 degrees and sunny this weekend! So I will take advantage of the snow when we get it. There’s already 8 inches on the ground and it’s supposed to snow the rest of the day 🙂

Of course when I woke up I had to run outside to play in the snow like a little kid. The FI didn’t have to go into work so both he and the lil nugget made the trek out with me. Sophie had to wear both her sweater and her winter coat

DSC_0116 DSC_0122 DSC_0132 DSC_0134 DSC_0148Now it’s back to the grind. Getting snowed in is absolutely perfect for writing so I’m hoping to get a good amount done today. Sophie is here keeping me company (and staying warm in her snuggly sweater)

DSC_0109

Are you getting lots of snow today too? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in life in cville and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Snowquester

  1. Your dog is just so darn adorable. We have rain here. So lame but hey I got a work from home day so I will take it

  2. pickyrunner says:

    We got the rain. Still got a snow day in though! Lots of productivity today… like shopping 😉

  3. djfuzzy says:

    Living in Santa Monica, CA, we have 68 degree weather and it’s sunny!! Haha. Stay warm out there!!

  4. The snow there is so pretty! Enjoy!!

  5. I love snow! It snowed a lot the past week here in Ohio but been sunny and warm during the weekends. I love snow but I think I’m ready to run again in shorts. 🙂 Your snow pics are pretty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

