Old and New

Not much time to write today (surprise, surprise!). But with every day I get closer to being done so there’s a plus. Just some old and new songs in today’s New Music Tuesday post. Most of them have melodic tunes that I can write to. If I have any readers left out there at all, hope you enjoy these songs

A Certain Light by Josh Ritter

Gasoline by Alpine

Intro by The xx

Mountain Sound by Of Monsters and Men

When I’m Small by Phantogram

Hero by Family of the Year

Hung the Moon by Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors

Gun by Emiliana Torrini

The Bad in Each Other by Feist

All I Need by Mat Kearney

The Part Where You Let Go by Hem

God by Tori Amos

Any new songs I should be listening to?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Old and New

  1. Loving these, I haven’t heard of many of these.

  2. Julie says:

    I love Intro by the xx. One of my faves by them.

  3. djfuzzy says:

    Definitely give Yuna a listen. She is a singer-songwriter from Malaysia. Her music is super soothing and I really enjoy listening to it while I’m writing for school! Faves are “Decorate” and “Coffee”.

Leave a Reply

