Wordspiration

I’m deep in it friends. Deep in the “writing til my finger tips go numb” phase. This week alone I’ve written 60 pages and formatted 4 tables (to add to the 60 I already have). A third of what I still need to finish. I should feel happy about this progress but instead I just feel…tired…uninspired…disillusioned. I think a lot of these feelings are a result of the period of transition that will undoubtedly happen after I finish my PhD. Another phase in my life done. Another goal accomplished. Then the question comes…now what? It’s not so different to the post-marathon blues that many runners get. You train for a long period of time. You prepare. You have major ups and downs. Then the race day comes and, with it, pure adrenaline and joy. Then it’s all over. So sorry for my rambles, friends. I just feel mentally weary. Here is some good wordspiration that I need to get me through

word1 word2 word4 word3 word5 word6 word7 word8 No questions today. Just hope you had a good week 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wordspiration

  1. pickyrunner says:

    You will get through it 🙂 I can’t imagine writing that much but I better start imagining it if I decide to go get my phD in nutrition/public health after I graduate. These quotes are inspiring and hopefully they help you too!

  2. I love that quote about letting things go simply because they are heavy. so needed sometimes

  3. Julie says:

    Then comes marriage… 🙂

Leave a Reply

