Not Enough Time

There is not enough time in the days and weeks. I woke up surprised that it was already Wednesday! Usually I would be thrilled that the week was flying by but I NEED MORE TIME to write.

time

I got about 4 hours of sleep last night and am running on fumes [and coffee] but am soldiering on.

Photo on 2013-02-20 at 13.36 #2

**Btw, thank you guys so much for your awfully nice compliments on my pictures from Florida. I initially got that dress for my sister’s rehearsal dinner five years ago and I’ve worn that dress in a post before (here). I was so happy that I was able to find a venue to wear it again! And of course I’ve posted about my “Where’s My Toucan” swimsuit before here πŸ˜‰ **

One wedding related tidbit today. I found this wallpaper at Anthropologie and just love LOVE it. The color palate is perfect and it has a touch of whimsy, which is what we are going for. It seemed perfect for what I wanted for a June, outdoors, whimsical wedding. “Rustic Elegance” is how we’re describing it πŸ™‚ I ran it by my planner and she loved it too and so we might incorporate it into the table settings somehow. And OMG, I need to do a whole separate post on the planner we decided to go with. She is fantastic. Fantastic doesn’t even describe it. We spent the whole first meeting laughing and coming up with great ideas.

So I need the most important opinion of all…What do you guys think???Β 

anthrowallpaper

How do you carve out more “time” for yourself?Β 

Any tips on prioritizing/not procrastinating? Anything will help now!

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, professional life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not Enough Time

  1. i feel ya girl, i am floundering. hang in there!

  2. pickyrunner says:

    Still loving that dress πŸ™‚ I’m such a procrastinator. As in, had an exam today that I studied for last night for a couple hours and then again this morning. It’s a problem. You’re not alone!

  3. Clara says:

    The last few weeks before I handed in my undergraduate dissertation (I know that’s probably not even half the work you have to put in) I was a mess! πŸ˜€ The day before it was due I called my parents saying that ‘everything had fallen apart and was all wrong’ so I know how you feel. Hang in there!!! πŸ™‚ And I love the wallpaper it’s beautiful!

  4. djfuzzy says:

    When I’m feeling overwhelmed, I always make it a point to think about things “one-at-a-time”. For example, when you wake up in the morning after your alarm goes off, what do we go? We usually do a mental run-down of our day, right? “I need to shower, I need to be here by this time, I need to clean up the apt, I need to call my mom, this is due at 6…. etc. etc.” Instead, I think to myself, “OK, if you can just make it to the bathroom to brush your teeth, you’re ok.” then when I’m there, I think, “ok, so next: shower.” in the shower: “OK, what do I want to wear today?”. Thinking of my actions this way has helped me tremendously!! Maybe it can help you too πŸ™‚ Good luck on the dissy! What are you writing it on, BTW?

Leave a Reply

