Jam to that Beat

Another Tuesday another mix of great jams. I find that I go through phases in terms of the music I like to listen to while I run. My musical tastes in a given week go from rock to rap to classical to country to singer/songwriter. I’ve done multiple New Music Tuesday posts on rock and rap playlists and last week I did a love song playlist. This week I’ve really been in a R&B groove and my playlist totally rocked my 8 mile tempo run yesterday. It felt like I had unlimited energy…you know, one of those runs 🙂

8miletempo Before I get to the R&B jams (and I promise the next New Music Tuesday is going to be devoted solely to country music!), here are some singles that have just been released from upcoming albums. I’m so SO excited for some of these albums to be released in the next month or two

Mirrors by Justin Timberlake. UMmmm so excited for JT’s new album, The 20/20 Experience (release date: March 19th)

Out of My League by Fitz & The Tantrums. More Than Just A Dream (release date: May 7th)

Remix by New Kids On The Block. I grew up with NKOTB. Loved them to death and had a Joey McIntire pillowcase. They never disappoint…and, um, have you heard they are coming out with Boys II Men? I die. Their album, 10, drops April 2nd.

Entertainment by Phoenix off their album Bankrupt! (release date: April 23rd)

What You Wanted by One Republic. Native (release date: March 26th)

Rebel Beat by The Goo Goo Dolls. Magnetic (release date: May 7th)

And now on to some R&B jams. I don’t know what it was but these just kept me going at a good, consistent pace yesterday. Love some of these older ones

Pretty Lil’ Heart by Robin Thicke feat. Lil Wayne

Sure Thing by Miguel

There Goes My Baby by Usher

In Those Jeans by Ginuwine

Motivation by Kelly Rowland feat Lil Wayne

Party Hard by Chris Brown

All I Want Is You by Miguel feat. J. Cole

Free Run by Chris Brown

Bulletproof by Raheem DeVaughn feat. Ludacris

Any favorite R&B jams? 

Excited for any upcoming album releases?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jam to that Beat

  1. yes yes and yes. I love your taste of music, always so many different styles but just amazing jams.

  2. julie says:

    Ohhhhh, girl, I love me some Robin Thicke!!!

    R&B: The Weeknd
    Upcoming album: The Postal Service

    Thanks for some new jams 🙂

  3. djfuzzy says:

    Whooo! Robin Thicke and JT. LOVE ’em.

Leave a Reply

