4 Week Countdown

4 weeks. 28 days. That’s all I have left to finish my last four chapters of my dissertation. And after these 4 weeks I’m going to zoom back into the blog world with a vengeance. Just be warned: I’ll be commenting on all my favorite blogs again and posting every. single. day. I seriously can’t wait!

Let me tell ya, the pressure is definitely on, especially because I spent the last 5 days in Islamorada Florida to celebrate one of my good friend’s weddings. And you can probably guess how many hours I spent working on my dissy. That’s right people, zero. The old goose egg. So I’m not feeling all that confident right now, but I’m going to fake it til I make it.

confidentย Aside from my dissy, there are a bunch of other things going on. Good things though! The FI and I are in the initial stages of wedding planning and are finding that because our date–6.14.14–is still a ways away, all of our top choice vendors are available. We already have what is, in our minds, a dream team for some of our vendors. I’ll explain more a little down the road. I’ve also been offered a few job opportunities in the area and a possible blogging opportunity on a local weddding blog. I have some meetings coming up this week to nail these down so keep your eyes out for some fun future announcements ๐Ÿ™‚

For now, though, it’s Monday and it’s back to the writing grind. I’ll leave y’all with some fun pics from Florida and the wedding festivities (bachelorette party on a boat, rehearsal dinner, and of course the wedding!). Jackie was one of my very very good friends in college (and then we spent our first year after college together in Boston!) so it was fun to get our group of girlfriends back together to celebrate her nuptials.

IMG_0921SAMSUNGIMG_0929IMG_0937IMG_0944IMG_0960IMG_0968IMG_0972And the gorgeous couple. Seriously they could be in a Ralph Lauren ad
IMG_1002ย IMG_1016Wishing I was back here…

IMG_1008It’s back to the grind. Few questions for you guys on this busy Monday

Have you ever been to a destination wedding?ย 

What is your favorite wedding venue? Beach? Farm? Vineyard? Banquet Hall? Somewhere else?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, social life, traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 4 Week Countdown

  1. gosh you have so many amazing things happening right now, the job opportunities sound pretty sweet. good luck and crank out these last four chapters

  2. pickyrunner says:

    You are gorgeous and I’m so obsessed with your dress for the wedding! It looks like you had such a fabulous time soaking in the Florida sunshine. I can’t wait for you to finish your dissertation too ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure it will be a huge relief!

  3. Amanda says:

    Four more weeks until a lot of awesomeness? You got this ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m sure it will be a huge relief to have that done.

  4. jumpeatrun says:

    I LOVE your dress and you looked amazing (as always)! Glad you had fun and good luck with finishing up the dissertation!

  5. Reblogged this on Dissertation Writing Services and commented:
    These guys must have some real fun after making their dissertations

Leave a Reply

