Bubbles & Arrows- Derriere de Soie Lingerie Show, Chocolate, & Wine

Happy Monday friends! As usual I am overwhelmed with work. This is especially the case today and tomorrow because I am flying to Florida on Wednesday to spend the rest of the week celebrating one of my besties who is getting married! I swear after March 15th I will be back in full force in the blog world (that is when I turn in my dissertation to my committee). So really we are on a 4 1/2 week countdown as of now. It probably doesn’t help that I feel a cold coming on. I woke up with my head in a fog and completely fatigued. Pushing through it, that’s the only way…

So I have a few recaps for you early this week. I mentioned last week that I was going to a lingerie fashion show. bubbles arrows It was really fun to go with my friends and see all the beautiful bras, panties, robes, and onesies they sell at Derriere de Soie. I’m really happy that they chose to have “real” models and women of all shapes and sizes on the runway

SAMSUNG IMG_0875 SAMSUNGshow3photo courtesy of Rich Tarbell  IMG_0880

I didn’t win anything but did drink a good amount of champagne…

…and speaking of champagne, after my race on Saturday (post coming soon!), we went to my friend Chelsea’s chocolate, cheese, and wine bday party. They had an amazing spread of goodies and local wine from vineyards all over the Monticello wine trail

cupcakes

umm, those are mini cheesecakes at the bottom there. yum-O

IMG_0913LeviAll in all it was a great weekend full of fashion, fun, friends…and you guessed it, fitness! I’m waiting on some pics from my race on Saturday but I’m excited to do a recap since it’s been awhile since I last raced. Hope you had a fabulous weekend!

If you had to pick one, which would you pick: wine, cheese, or chocolate. Or another vice -for me it’s a toss up between cheese and chocolate. I love wine but I can take it or leave it. I need my cheese and chocolate though! 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in eating, Happy, life in cville, social life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bubbles & Arrows- Derriere de Soie Lingerie Show, Chocolate, & Wine

  1. sounds like a pretty awesome weekend, your schedule is packed for this month! enjoy every bit of it.

  2. pickyrunner says:

    Woah you are busy! That fashion show looked awesome. I definitely would have eaten all the cupcakes 😉 can’t live without my chocolate!

  3. jumpeatrun says:

    Looks like a fun weekend! A chocolate, cheese, and wine party sounds like heaven!!

  4. djfuzzy says:

    Chocolate, all the way!

Leave a Reply

