I’ve Been Holding Out

Happy Friday friends!

I’ve been holding out on you. I really should have gotten this out there sooner, but I thought it would be a teaser to end the week…

The story starts like this…

DSC_0087 scavenger

Involves a whole lot of running around Charlottesville and …

scavenger 2

on Facetime with my sis in NYC getting my next “clue”

And ends with this out in White Hall, the place where I have logged hundreds and hundreds of miles over the past 4 years…

DSC_0034DSC_0038

And this…

DSC_0088 SAMSUNG And this is what I heard in my head…(seriously though I love this song)

There is obviously a fun story here and I can’t wait to tell it! I promise to do so later this weekend. For now I’m off to NYC to go wedding dress shopping with my sisters and mom (for my other half, who is getting married in October :-)).

Have a fantastic weekend!

Any fun plans?

Who are you rooting for in the Superbowl?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I’ve Been Holding Out

  1. Julie says:

    Congrats!!! So happy for you two 🙂

  2. djfuzzy says:

    CONGRATSSSSS!!!!!! How exciting! I love Sopie’s expression in the proposal pic, like “Wait, what is going on here!?” hahaha. All the best, and have a blast in NYC!! ❤ Yvette

    P.S. I'm from Cali, so I gotta go with the Niners!!

  3. Tempesst says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!! Such a beautiful ring!

  4. Congrats! Your ring is gorgeous!

  5. Congrats! Such a sweet way to propose, and Sophie even got in on it:)

  6. GAHHHHHHHHHHHHH congrats, girl I saw this coming but I am happy it actually happened.

  7. pickyrunner says:

    AHHHHHHHHH I KNEW THIS WAS COMING!!!! THAT IS THE MOST ADORABLE STORY EVER! I’m so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to follow your stories 🙂

  8. Melissa says:

    So incredibly happy…I’ve been waiting for this to happy for you two! Congratulations gorgeous! :)))

  9. katiemoves says:

    AHHHHH this may be weird but i totally felt this coming on for some time now! so amazing, what a thoughtful way to do so and your ring is holyyyyyyy gorgeous!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!!

  10. AHHHH! Congratulations! What a GORGEOUS ring! ❤

  11. Melissa says:

    Can’t wait to hear the whole story!! Congrats again, doll! XOXO

    And tell Mitch nice job on that ring–gorge!

  12. Ohmygosh! That ring is freaking beautiful!! Congrats lady!

Leave a Reply

