That Week. Wow.

Wowza, it’s already Friday? Forgive me for being completely M.I.A. this week. You guys know that I always gripe about how tough it is for me to get back into the swing of things after a vacation and this week was no different. It also doesn’t help that I have a few things–just a few–going on:

1. I applied for graduation. Officially! It’s exciting because I am one step closer to the end but that also means my dissertation has to be done and DONE by March 15 at the latest. That means there will be hundreds of pages of writing done in the next 4 weeks. Oh joy.

words

2. I have 2 journal articles that my research group wants me to complete by February 21. Wait a sec, don’t I have to work on my dissertation too?

words33. A week from today I’m flying up to NYC to go wedding dress shopping with my sister. My older sister and my mom will be there too and we’re going to hit up all the gorgeous gown shops: Kleinfelds, Bergdorfs, Reem Acra. Gonna be some fun times!!!!!

words8

4. A week and a half after that I am flying down to the Florida Keys for my best college friend’s wedding. It’s a 5 day affair. One of the days we’re doing a bachelorette party on a boat and then a joint bachelorette-bachelor party at night. Gonna be so, so much fun.

words78

But wait, with all this traveling, how am I going to get any writing done?????? Enter panic…

words6ย So some crazy times up in here. You’d think that means I would hunker down this weekend and bang out some work, right? Well, I will do that a bit….but I have other plans too ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s going to snow this afternoon/evening so tomorrow we’re going to go tubing at Wintergreen Mountain, which has Virginia’s largest snow tubing park. I LOVE to ski, but have been too nervous to go since I hurt my knee so this will have to do. Plus, it’ll be like we’re kids again ๐Ÿ™‚

adventurers

Then tomorrow night I finally get a reunion with my Cville friends, who I haven’t seen in a few weeks. Good times!!!! I swear I’ll be back next week with more consistent posts and an update on my running routine as of late (hint: it’s been different but great!). Ok, gotta run, I’ve got a research team meeting in 30 minutes…

How do you cope when you are overloaded with work and plans?

Ever been snow tubing at a ski resort?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Happy, professional life, The Good Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to That Week. Wow.

  1. pickyrunner says:

    You are living the dream!!!! My birthday is march 15 so you better be done by then ๐Ÿ˜‰
    You are seriously going to have the greatest couple of weeks coming up!!! A party on a boat? Jealous. Kleinfelds? Jealous. Tubing? Jealous. Live it up, girl!

  2. Tracy says:

    Enjoy the next few weeks, they sound like a blast! Plus, wasn’t 5 hour energy created for writing dissertations? And ski tubing! That sounds like a blast…I had knee surgery last year and am going skiing for the first time since in March. Maybe I should try tubing instead! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I know you have a crazy hectic life but i kind of want it. you travel so much and accomplish so much. rockstar! ps… I miss your music tuesdays throwback soon?

Leave a Reply

