Welcome Another Year

NY Happy New Year! Lucky ’13 🙂

ny2

IMG_0626 IMG_0618Last night the bf and I had some friends over before we headed downtown to ring in the New Year at some of our favorite imbibing spots. It used to be that we’d get tickets to a big bash in a city somewhere and have bigger celebrations. But I’ve found over the years that my favorite way to spend New Year’s Eve is with my closest friends either at a house party or at small bars. If you’ve been around with me long enough, you probably remember that we spent last NYE with a big group of friends in a cabin at Snowshoe Ski Resort in West Virginia. This year was a bit different but just as much fun 🙂

I couldn’t wait to wear my new sequin dress that I got from the site Tobi. Even if I didn’t have any plans last night and I was sitting on my couch watching TV, I still would have probably worn this dress!

tobi

The New Year is always a time for people to make new resolutions or changes, but I don’t usually partake in that tradition in its entirety. I usually think of something I already do that I can do better or more efficiently (like with my training or cooking just with different recipes) rather than starting something completely new. I actually haven’t even thought about any quasi-resolutions this year, probably because I know 2013 is going to bring many, many changes as it is. So I’ll just wait for them to happen to me 😉

eating-drinking-boozing-lazy-resolution-new-years-ecards-someecards Whether you all decide to make/break/stick to resolutions or not, I wish you health and all the happiness in the world in 2013. Remember friends–and I need to try to heed my own advice too– that happiness is a choice; it isn’t something you get, but rather something you do

happy2 happt2013 is gonna be the year of happy. Yep, you heard it here!

How did you celebrate NYE? At home? Sleeping? Partying? Movie? 

What is one thing you already do but would like to improve upon

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy, Healthy, social life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome Another Year

  1. gah your dress is adorable, I need to live in your closet. that is decided. Happy new year and glad you had a wonderful night!

  2. pickyrunner says:

    I’m in love with your dress! So, so cute! I definitely rang in the new year in sweatpants/pajamas, so your night was much more exciting than mine 🙂

  3. Jorie says:

    Love that sparkly NYE dress! What a perfect occasion to wear it. I couldn’t agree with you more, Claire. The best way to spend NYE is with a small group of friends, at a bar or a house party.

  4. I’m with everyone lol IN LOVE with that dress! So cute 🙂

  5. Gone with the wind fabulous dress, my friend!! Happy New Yr!

Leave a Reply

