Christmas Hangover

MERRRRRRY CHRISTMAS!!! Oh wait, it’s not Christmas anymore? Darn. I am really feeling the food, booze, and general good cheer of the past 5 days I spent in WV with my bf’s family πŸ™‚

xmas

I got way too many gifts, ate way too many cookies, and did way too much shopping.

shopping

does this come in my size????

Β gifts

Surprisingly, however, I found time to work out. Every day. Yep, I got mylazy butt out the door to the tiny little gym they have in his small town. And on Xmas I actually ran outside in the 32 degree weather. Yep, gold star for this one!

yaymeOh yea, I was so excited to give the bf his gifts this year! I got him numerous things (like his favorite book–the first edition and a WV print I found at the cutest store here in Cville) but I was excited about one thing in particular. I got him some sweet ass Ray Bans for our trip to the CAYMAN ISLANDS in 2 weeks πŸ™‚

cayman

this trip can’t come quickly enough

I’m definitely counting down the days until that trip…especially after our crazy drive home through the mountains of West Virginia. In a blizzard. Yea.

blizzard

So all in all a great little mini-vacay except for the drive back today. I’m really looking forward to New Years Eve, when some friends are coming to visit and we are going to partaaaaaay! It’s gonna be like last year, only better. And in Cville πŸ™‚

How was your Christmas?

What was your favorite present (that you got or gave)?Β 

Plans for New Years Eve?Β 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Celebrate!, social life, traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas Hangover

  1. Looks like a blast, my running keeps me sane around the holidays for sure.

  2. julie says:

    I am so impressed you worked out will in WV. I’m not sure my dinky 15 minute yoga seshes count…

    Happy you made it home safe and sound. Looking forward to seeing you again for NYE!

  3. pickyrunner says:

    Your outfit is so cute!! Too many presents, food, and love is certainly a good problem to have πŸ™‚ Glad you had a great holiday!

  4. BF is coming up for NYE but we are still trying to figure out what to do! Don’t want to spend 29473750837 dollars for fun…so probably something low key grown n sexy with our friends.

  5. katiemoves says:

    Omg I want that frenchie shirt!!! so cute. I was in western PA only a half hour from WV so we got the snow and stuff in those mountains too! It felt a little more like Christmas that way I think. Goofy, but I got my BF cycling socks that had sharks on them and I was so excited about them haha! I had time to workout pretty much every day too and even ran outside once- just got a Garmin and HAD to! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

