Little Miss Sunshine

Happy Monday my friends! Real quick, I had to change my web interface for my instagram photos. I’m still on Instagram @ cemitche but to see my photos on the web, you can now go here. I also changed the link on the sidebar picture

The crazy work schedule continues and I feel as if my posts lately have been a cop-out. Mostly they’ve been recaps of social events and/or inspirational pics. Today will be a combination of the two since I really don’t have tons of time to write (I’m hoping this will change after this week, when school/work dies down a bit).

I started my morning off with some coffee in my Little Miss Sunshine mug. Did you ever read those books? My sisters and I had a bunch of them and we loved them. I actually sent them the Little Miss Chatterbox and Little Miss Scatterbrain (for my twin sis! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) mugs as gifts last year. Now we all have one ๐Ÿ™‚

lilmisssunย little-miss-mug-setMan, let me tell you, I needed that coffee! I went out with a group of friends on Saturday night and we had a crazy fun time

IMG_0510ย IMG_0513 IMG_0511ย IMG_0519ย IMG_0535ย IMG_0528ย And now it’s back to the grind. You know what Wiz Khalifa says…

So here’s some inspiration to help you stay positive and fuel some productivity today

inspiration10ย inspiration9ย ย inspiration8ย Well that’s all I’ve got time for today, here comes the questions!!

Did you ever read the “little miss” books when you were younger? What “little miss” character best represents you?

What is your go-to cocktail when you go out (can also be a non-alcoholic beverage)? Mine is straight from my good friend Claire: Blueberry Stoli, Soda, and 3 limes. I swear it tastes great.

What is one thing you keep procrastinating but need to get done today/this week?ย Now go out and do it…

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Happy, life in cville, professional life, social life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Little Miss Sunshine

  1. that is one adorable mug. I have to say your dress and necklace combo is freaking perfect! you look amazing in those pictures

  2. jumpeatrun says:

    I use to love those books…and “do epic shit” is one of my favorite quotes – kind of inspires me to do all the crazy things I do ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’m more of a beer/wine person the last couple years, but I do love a gin and tonic on occasion!
    Have a great Monday!

  3. djfuzzy says:

    Haven’t yet read the Little Miss books. I need the series! My go-to cocktail almost always is a classic Mojito! I never regret it ๐Ÿ˜€ And I really need to write back to my pen-pal Keri this week! It’s been about a month since I got her last letter and I feel terrible! I have so much to update her on. Have a grrrreat week Claire! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. djfuzzy says:

    Btw, did you dye your hair? It looks flawless on this post.. well every post ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Jorie says:

    Love those mugs and I loove, loove, loove Wiz’s “Work Hard, Play Hard.” That’s a jam.

  6. loving those mugs! It would be a fun gift to recieve. As always, you look great:) Glad you had a fun weekend!

  7. Melissa says:

    I don’t remember those but I kind of want the little miss naughty mug, lol. I want to go to cville and have coffee and shop w u, lol…the boys can hang out too..and Lish and Joe should come out from CO too…blogger meet-up, haha. I don’t drink so I’m lame and get a diet Pepsi. The hubs loves beer and wine tho. Glad u had a nice time w friends and hope work dies down for you soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

