Merry & Bright– Hook Party ’12

Last night night was the annual Hook Party at the Jefferson Theater (can’t believe it’s been a year already!). I had a difficult time deciding what to wear. I didn’t want to go the whole red dress/top or sequin thing. I wanted something festive but not crazy xmas, you feeling me? Luckily I had this older gray flannel Banana Republic dress with rhinestone belt in the back of my closet. With an pine green cardi, I felt festive enough :-)We hung out at my friend Claire and her boyfriend’s apartment first, had a few cocktails, and took pictures by their gorgeous tree. You can never have too many holiday portraits!!!

IMG_0467

I have HORNS! LOL

IMG_0465IMG_0466IMG_0469IMG_0471IMG_0479IMG_0476Then it was time to head to the party (thank goodness it was a short 1 block walk, because it was chilly). The party this year did not disappoint. Open bar, fun photo booth, and Love Canon played. Love Canon is a really popular bluegrass band here that plays all 80’s cover songs. Kind of amazing.

IMG_0490IMG_0492IMG_0502IMG_0503Such a great time! Next up: a few ugly sweater parties, yay!

And guess what, friends? It’s FRIDAY!!!!!! Woo!

This actually looks just like Sophie and Zinnie!

This actually looks just like Sophie and Zinnie!

Any fun plans for the weekend?

What is your go-to holiday party outfit?

Going to an ugly sweater party this year? I’d love a description 🙂

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy, social life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Merry & Bright– Hook Party ’12

  1. that dress is sooo cutee!!! Good decision 🙂 I have a go-to dress that is really similar to that one lol only it has spaghetti straps

  2. gosh I love all the dresses, this party sounds like a blast.

  3. You all look so cute! I love the tree pics!

  4. I always feel like I’m watching an episode of Sex and the City when I come to your blog. You are just so fabulous! 🙂 Looks fun!!

  5. jumpeatrun says:

    I love the dress! You always have the best dresses! Looks like a really good time- the band sounds like one I would love too 🙂
    I’m heading to a holiday party tonight and cannot decide what to wear…ugh!

  6. You all look beautiful! I absolutely love your dress. It’s so simple, yet so elegant =)

  7. Deb says:

    That first picture of you with horns is hilarious! I couldn’t decide if it was intentional or a bomb! Either way, it’s a keeper. You are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

