New Music Tuesday

It’s New Music Tuesday once again, my friends! It’s been awhile, so here are some other New Music Tuesday and running music posts:

New Music #1

New Music #2 

New Music #3

New Music #4

New Running Music #1

New Running Music #2

New Running Music #3

I also wanted to draw your attention up to the top at the new page

>>”Living & Learning”<<

I realized that I have written a handful of posts on topics that interest me, like yesterday’s.  Since I consider myself a perpetual student, I wanted to have a place to put them all together to share them. I just started the page so I will be adding to it as I go through the archives of the blog (archives?? geez, seems like I just started it yesterday not just under 2 years ago!). I also think the whole living and learning thing just meshes well with the theme of the blog–and how I try to live my life. I got the “Let’s Go On A Living Spree”  theme from the Kanye West song The Good Life and it was just what I needed at the time to try to make the best of living in small town central Virginia. Since I started the blog I’ve made tons of friends and really love–you hear that, love–living here. So I’ve long since known that going on a “living spree”, or taking advantage of every single opportunity to live life to its fullest, much like I espouse in this post, has been successful. Life-long learning and balanced interests in different facets of life (Active Life, Social Life, Fashionable Life…all the themes this blog embodies) is all a part of living a Good Life.

Ok now on to new music! I’ve got to explain first…

I talked on Friday about my quasi-running rut. It’s not like I’m in a real rut; I’m still running! I’m just not running as far and am incorporating some kick-ass circuits to the mix. I definitely see the difference in my legs (and also my booty! wooo!) and I’m not going to lie, I’ve lost some weight. Now that could be because I always lose my *”marathon weight” after a marathon or because I’m running faster intervals and doing more squats.

*My marathon weight is usually 5-6 pounds heavier than I typically am. For most fit people who are at a normal weight I actually wouldn’t recommend training for/running a marathon to lose weight. The increased mileage will inevitably make you hungrier (especially if it is your first or second marathon….by my 5th I didn’t feel that hungry). It’s the 15+ mile runs that do it for me. Anything over 15 and I start to get really hungry. Also amateur marathoner bodies tend to hold on to more water…or mine always does anyways. Something about my muscles needing to be hydrated 😉 Anyways, I don’t mind the small weight gain because I love the marathon. But it is always pretty nice a month after the marathon when I don’t have to squeeze into my pants anymore haha.

So I’m not really in a rut. I just don’t feel like banging out the long run lately. I was in need of a change (look for my lack of long-run motivation to change in early 2013!). So I’ve needed some uptempo songs to fuel my more intense workouts. These are not what I would call songs for chilling out. Here they are, let’s Jam out people!

Warrior by Ke$ha

Supernatural by Ke$ha

Out Alive by Ke$ha

My Life by 50 Cent feat Eminem & Adam Levine

Work Hard, Play Hard by Wiz Khalifa

Swoon by Timeflies

Worth It by Timeflies

One Night by Timeflies

Army of Me by Christina Aguilera

Let There Be Love by Christina Aguilera

Clique by Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean (not really that new, but I’ve loved this song since it came out! “Ain’t Nobody Fresher Than My Clique” 😉 )

Gone, Gone, Gone by Phil Phillips

Anything new you’ve been listening to lately? Music for running/working out?

What little guilty pleasures help you get through the work week?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Music Tuesday

  1. PUMPED, exactly what I needed at work today.

  2. pickyrunner says:

    I LOVE all of these songs! Thanks for sharing… I have some new ones to add to my playlist now 🙂

  3. Every time I hear Kanye’s Good Life song now, I think of you 🙂

    The Clique track…yes, good song!!

  4. LOOOOOVE Kesha!!! And I’m sad to say I’ve never heard of these songs! Must change that lol

Leave a Reply

