Comeback

image

image

I didn’t do nearly as well as I anticipated at the MCM yesterday but I finished. And that means I successfully made a comeback from my knee injury. 14 months ago a head doctor at UVa, looking at my MRI, said I wouldn’t run again. I was detemined to run–and marathon–again though. Yesterday, vindication was MINE! 🙂

marinemarathon1.png

Yesterday also proved why the marathon is so tough and unpredictable…but also why it’s so great. I’ll do a full recap soon. For today, I’m going to rest and recover (and hunker down from the storm). Stay safe my east coast friends!!

SAMSUNG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Comeback

  1. YAYAY I can’t wait to hear a recap. I was thinking of you all yesterday.

  2. I’m sorry your marathon didn’t go as you had planned, but the fact that you raced it & finished is such an amazing accomplishment girl. I’m beyond proud of you xo

  3. runscootsrun says:

    So proud of you! You have overcome a lot and you went there, raced, and finished it…that’s all you can ask for! 🙂 get some rest sweets. Both my hubby and I’s workplaces closed due to sandy so after I came back from the gym we’ve been on the couches lol. Stay safe! 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    I was thinking about you! I’m glad to hear you finished and were safe!

  5. myhighonlife says:

    Congrats, Lady!! Can’t wait to hear more about it. So proud of you for sticking it to those doctors and for giving people inspiration when they get sidelined by an injury! {I am slowly but surely overcoming plantar fasciitis!}

    This is my dream race … someday!!

  6. Congrats girl! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  7. Congratulations! Wishing you a speedy recovery and looking forward to the recap!

  8. eatpraytri says:

    congrats!!! Can’t wait to hear about it!

  9. Congrats! Both on making it to the start line and crossing the finish line!

  10. Jorie says:

    Congrats, Claire! Love your shirt!

  11. thenerdyrunner says:

    Congrats! My wife was told by her doctors that she’d never run again, too. Now, 10 years later, she’s training for her first half. It’s fun proving people wrong, isn’t it!

  12. Pingback: 2012 “Year of the Comeback” Recap | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

