That one time I ran a marathon in a hurricane

Ok, maybe not a hurricane. But definitely not ideal weather conditions

I don’t think the worst of it is going to hit until later in the day tomorrow, but it is still supposed to be rainy with high winds. Yuck. I’ve been so lucky in all the marathons I’ve run. Every marathon has been sunny with highs in the 50s and 60s (except for my first, Chicago, which had highs in the lower 80s!). I’m already nursing a bum knee and was worried about the race as it was. Now I’m super anxious. Plus I still have to drive back to D.C. late tonight and will be running on very little sleep. Wow, I sure know how to set myself up for success (cue sarcasm πŸ˜‰ )

I wish we could just start right RIGHT. NOW. haha.

See y’all on the flip side!

26.2 #5

This entry was posted in active life, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to That one time I ran a marathon in a hurricane

  1. You can do it!!!

    Remember to have fun πŸ™‚

  2. Kayla says:

    MCM is my #5 too! It’s going to be crazy but awesome!

    • runscootsrun says:

      I was going to write that it was your #5 too lol…I remembered that from your post! πŸ™‚ wish I was there!

  3. runscootsrun says:

    Ill be thinking good thoughts for all of you….you’ll be okay….positive thoughts and at least it will be memorable! πŸ˜‰

  4. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  5. good luck tomorrow! i really don’t think you will hit it. I think the worst will come in that night or monday

  6. Can’t wait to hear how you did! Good luck girl πŸ™‚

  7. Jorie says:

    I hope the weather held out for you, Claire, and that you are safely out of harm’s (Sandy’s) way!

Leave a Reply

