MCM Expo

Excuse my absence, friends! I wasn’t kidding when I said I was so busy this week. I was so inundated by work that I didn’t get a chance to post anything before I left for the crazy weekend. This is what it looks like:

Thurs: MCM Expo in D.C. Then drive 5 hours to West Virginia (did this already, got in exhausted last night at 10:30pm. At least the bf was waiting for me!)

Fri: Sleep in and rest (bf got me up at 8:30, jerk). Go do some fun WV outdoorsy stuff. Go to wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. SLEEP EARLY

Sat: Sleep in (it’s seriously necessary). Relax all day. Get ready for wedding. Go to wedding. Leave wedding early, drive back to D.C.–5 hours–get to hotel at midnight. Sleep for 4 hours.

Sunday: Get up at crack of dawn. Run marathon in hurricane weather. I’m not kidding.

So there you have it folks. I’m already feeling run down and I’ve only done the Thursday portion. The MCM expo was fun but I zipped through it really quickly. I was surprised that it wasn’t nearly as good of an expo as Chicago and Boston, the other two marathons I have run that have a field of over 40,000.

Β Β Β I’ll try to be back later or tomorrow during the day with another update, but feel free to follow along with the weekend’s festivites and the marathon on my instagram πŸ™‚

What’s the worst weather you’ve ever run a marathon or a race in?Β 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in active life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to MCM Expo

  1. Have a great run! I’m sorry about the weather though, that’s rough!

  2. julie says:

    You are crazy. But so happy to see you tomorrow. πŸ™‚

  3. You are insane but that is dedication girl, dedication. I am hoping for good weather for you

  4. Melissa says:

    I hope the cray cray weather holds off until Sunday night! Fingers crossed!!!

    Rest up and DRIVE SAFE tomorrow night! XO

  5. jumpeatrun says:

    The weather is going to be crazy! I have to fly back to NYC in it on Sunday. You are going to do great though!! Rest as much as you can and I will be sending super positive thoughts all day Sunday πŸ™‚
    have fun at the wedding too!

  6. katiemoves says:

    I seriously hope the weather turns out okay!!! I know in PA we are going to be hit HARD but more so Monday and Tuesday. AHH! I haven’t raced in bad weather but I’ve definitely played field hockey in snow/sleet..freezing cold temps. GOOD luck on your race!

  7. Melissa says:

    GOOD LUCK AND HAVE FUN! I hope the wedding is nice and I’ll be rooting for you!!! πŸ™‚

  8. pure dedication I tell ya!! Good luck girl. Can’t wait to hear all about it πŸ™‚

    ps. your outfit looks so comfortable & adorable.

Leave a Reply

