Busy Bee

I’m a BUSY BEE this week. There is so much going on right now my head is spinning and I was up all night last night just worrying about everything I need to get done

First of all, going on the ย job market is not easy nor fun. Applying for academic positions is almost like applying to grad school again. Each job requires a lot of materials, which take TIME to prepare. I’m spending almost all day today and tomorrow finishing the first few packets. I might have to go curl up in a corner somewhere and take a nap when all this is said and done

Secondly, this weekend is gonna be off the chain CRAZY yo! Ok, you know I’m losing it a bit when I start to talk like a rapper ๐Ÿ˜‰ No but seriously, I have to get everything done by Thursday since that’s when I’m driving up to D.C. to pick up my MCM packet. From there I will be driving to West Virginia for a wedding. I’ll go to the wedding on Saturday and then late Saturday night drive back to D.C., get about 3 hours of sleep, and then get up and attempt to run the MCM. Operative word here: attempt. This is the craziest schedule ever but sometimes you just gotta make it work, right?

I am getting a bit excited though

So that’s all for this mid-day Monday folks. I’ll be back tomorrow with a New Music Tuesday post that I swear will make up for the lack of any creativity [and time!] today. I also can’t wait to do a weekend recap post to show you guys the gorgeous pics I took on a hike with the bf and little nugget.

What’s one thing that’s stressing you out right now? Let it all out…it’s cathartic ๐Ÿ˜‰

Do you tend to get more busy with your job/school during certain times of year?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Busy Bee

  1. Good luck with your job applications!! Hang in there, it’ll be worth it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. oh gosh applying to jobs is never fun, hang in there. so close!!!!

  3. I was super stressed in the summer when I didn’t have a job and all the people around me did. You’ll definitely get something, it takes time. Third interview was the charm for me, so just keep yer head up;)
    AHHHH. You’re going to seriously rock this marathon. It’s a big ‘bucket list’ item for you isnt it?

  4. Melissa says:

    Danggg I’d be super stressed too. Lol that prolly doesn’t help you but I guess what I’m trying to say is that it’s Normal to feel stressed with all that going on. Sooooo excited for your marathon!! :))) the fall and spring are busy times of year for me work-wise. Hope your week goes well sweetness! And btw, I like talking like a rapper too yo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. jumpeatrun says:

    Wow- I cannot believe what you are attempting to do before running MCM. I know you are going to rock it, but I give you a lot of credit!!
    I’m super stressed about so many things right now, but after the next month or so I am hoping to be able to breathe a little easier.
    GOOD LUCK!

  6. Girl, I can’t get over what your about to do the day/night before your marathon. You are a rockstar!

  7. Wow! You are insanely busy! But you’ll get everything done AND rock the marathon! And then it’ll feel twice as great! The marathon and job hunting has been stressing me out too! And now my eye is starting to twitch!

Leave a Reply

