Fall Weekend/Wedding Recap

WOWZA! It’s already Friday I can’t believe it! Last night the bf and I had friends over for one of what we call “family dinners” (someone different hosts every week). I made lasagna, pesto pasta, and roasted fall veggies (squash, sweet potato, zucchini) for everyone. If you follow along on instagram, you also probably saw that I made “Hot Cider Toddys” with apple cider, brandy, cinnamon sticks, and cloves. It was YUMMY!   We also had some great salad, desert, and a ton of wine that other people brought.

 

I also promised a recap of last weekend earlier in the week so here goes. We lucked out with the weather the whole weekend…it was absolutely gorgeous! Saturday we woke up early and headed up Carter’s Mountain (the mountain my apartment looks out on) to the apple orchard at the top. It was packed full of people taking advantage of one of the last weekends before Halloween (and the gorgeous weather!)

We did what anyone does at an apple orchard….besides picking apples. We hung out in the pumpkin patch 

my momsies

And drank hot cider and ate apple cider donuts

After the orchard we drove out to Ash Lawn Highland, which was the home of our 5th President James Monroe. We have gone to Monticello (TJ’s house) the last few times my parents have visited so we changed it up this time.

It was my mom’s birthday. YAY!

After the sightseeing we hung out at our apartment and watched some football 🙂

And ate out again at Orzo Kitchen and Wine Bar (see my review of Orzo from last year’s Restaurant Week here).

The next morning it was time to drive up to D.C. for my friend Julia’s wedding! It was such a gorgeous wedding at the Arts Club of Washington. The great thing about this wedding was that I was able to see a lot of my friends from high school and college (Julia, my sister, and I were all the best of friends growing up through elementary, middle, and high school. Then we all went to UW-Madison together for college and had the same group of friends 🙂 )

 

my college besties!!! 🙂

And guess what guys? It’s FRIDAY again already!!!! We don’t have much planned for this weekend but we’ll probably go see a movie and maybe go out tomorrow night.

Do you have anything fun planned for the weekend?

Did you used to watch TGIF (Full House, Family Matters, Step by Step) when you were younger? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, life in cville, social life, The Good Life, traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fall Weekend/Wedding Recap

  1. LOVE ALL THESE PICTURES. i also can’t get enough of how cute your place is

  2. Such a pretty dress!! And omg I used to watch Full House alllllll the time!

  3. julie says:

    I am so jealous of your “family dinners”. Such a great idea.

    And I watched TGIF… but I was more of a Nick kids myself…

  4. Melissa says:

    Love your apartment! And the dinner parties sound like lots of fun! Great pics and so glad you had nice weather last weekend….looks like you had a great time! I used to watch full house and sometimes step by step, lol. Have a relaxing weekend girl! 🙂

  5. girl, you have amazing views from your apartment. so lucky & ridiculously jealous!! We have no windows in our apartment..

    I can’t get over how much you & your sister look a like. I forget, are you two twins??

  6. jumpeatrun says:

    I am so jealous of your apartment…the views, the kitchen…ugh. Want to trade? 😉
    And, I LOVE the dress you wore to the wedding- super cute!

  7. katiemoves says:

    your dress for the wedding was gorgeous! love it. and TGIF was my FAVORITE thing about Friday nights at home. i miss it! wasn’t hanging with mr. cooper on there too lol?

Leave a Reply

