New Music Tuesday

It’s time for New Music Tuesday friends! I tried out a new music indulgence post last week and decided that I should make it a weekly thing since I look forward to the new releases every Tuesday. But before I get to the tunes, I should probably apologize for being MIA yesterday. This past weekend was packed full of activities with my parents who were visiting and a wedding we went to in D.C. on Sunday night. Let’s just say I was just a little tired yesterday 😉 I’ll do a full recap of all the festivities tomorrow

But today it’s music time. There actually aren’t that many new releases this week that tickle my fancy. Taylor Swift came out with another single but–and this may shock some of you–I really don’t like her. In fact, I am highly annoyed by her. So I really don’t listen to any of her music even though I do love country (I guess she’s more pop now anyways).

Speaking of country, Jason Aldean’s new album was released today. Whoop! I’ve loved country music for over 15 years, ever since my friend first played Deana Carter’s We Danced Anyway 

I love country music because it tells stories and can reflect real-life feelings. Luckily the bf also shares my love of country music so we can jam out to Dierks Bentley (remember I saw him in concert over the summer??), ZBB, and old Tim McGraw.   I will probably do a whole post on my favorite country and bluegrass tunes someday soon. But for now, here are some tracks I’m digging off Jason Aldean’s new album:

Night Train

Staring at the Sun

Hunter Hayes also released an EP this week, which has his hits Storm Warning and Wanted live. I usually LOVE EP’s, but for some reason I like the radio edits better for these songs. It is uncanny how much he sounds like the lead singer from Rascal Flatts, right?

I’ve also loved the Garrett Hedlund songs off the Country Strong soundtrack for awhile now (you know, the actor from Tron: Legacy). The movie wasn’t that good, but Hedlund, whom I love anyways because he is so damn hot, sings his own songs in the movie and 2 of them are just great. He has a deep, beautiful voice:

Timing is Everything

Chances Are

Anyways, back to some new releases. Like I said before, there aren’t that many this week that excite me. K’naan’s new album is out. I really like running to his Wavin’ Flag, but here are some other tracks to check out

Better (the background music here sounds like Coldplay’s Paradise!)

Nothing to Lose (feat. Nas)

Also new today? MIKA’s album, which has his take on the Popular Song from Wicked. Loo00ve that soundtrack. Here’s MIKA’s take

And if Winter Holidays (Christmahannakahkwanza) are your favorite and you like to start the X-Mas tunes super early, Christina Perri (ya know, Jar of Hearts, A Thousand Years) released a holiday EP, A Very Merry Perri Christmas:

Something About December

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

There’s the new music roundup for today party people! Next Tuesday’s new music post will have the new releases plus some of my favorite covers 🙂

Anything new or new-to-you you’ve been jamming to or, better yet, running to? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Music Tuesday

  1. oh man I can’t wait to listen to all of these. i am not a big music person so I rely on others to give me some good jams.

  2. I’ve been running to gangnam style hahaha it’s got such a good beat 🙂

  3. Love your blue dress in the second pic- so cute!

  4. Melissa says:

    Thanks for sharing girl! I am in need of redoing my playlist. I love Adele’s new(ish) song and Kanye West’s song Clique is on my cardio playlist, lol…I know it’s bad but that’s what also makes it good for working out, haha! Looking forward to your weekend recap! 🙂

  5. eatpraytri says:

    soooo not a fan of Taylor Swift either, but for some super odd reason I am loving her new song. I don’t know what is wrong with me.

  6. Jorie says:

    Love running to “Waving Flag” too. It’s such a good anthem! I’m also a huge country fan. I love Deanna Carter’s “Danced Anyway.” How can you NOT sing when that comes on? Or dance, for that matter? 🙂

  7. love country music. i’ve never been a runner who listened to music on LR, but sometimes I’d play some country. Not sure what it is, but it always pumped me up haha.

  8. Pingback: New Music Tuesday | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  9. Pingback: New Music Tuesday | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

