I wanted to…

Happy Columbus Day

I wanted to get on today and write a post about my last long run of 22 miles before the marathon. Yea, I wanted to, but the run never happened (or hasn’t happened yet). It’s been raining and cold (40s) yesterday and today, which doesn’t make for the best running weather. Yes, yes I have been complaining about the heat all summer and have declared my undying love for chilly weather, but running in freezing rain? Nah, I’ll pass. It’s probably for the best. I needed to be back early since I agreed to be a speaker for a class at the University of Michigan (I’ll be Skyping). So my time would’ve been crunched anyways. Β Anyhoo, my last long run will just have to wait one more day. Geez, my running over the past month has been ridiculously inconsistent. I hate how life gets in the way of my running πŸ˜‰ Bet I’ll have the worst marathon ever. Oh well.

Tomorrow this is what the weather is supposed to be. “Supposed to” being the operative words. Who know when the weather channel gets it right?

I have a variety of other topics I want to post on, but am going to use my time today to prepare my materials to be sent out for jobs. 3 new jobs were posted on Friday, all at universities I would love to work at. Gotta put this PhD to work, ya know?

So I hope you have a productive Monday…and if the weather sucks where you are too right now, go out and get yourself something special at Starbucks πŸ™‚ I hit it up yesterday for a pumpkin latte and I’m definitely going back today

And if Starbucks isn’t enough to brighten your day, how about a J.Crew sale?

An extra 25% items already on sale? Here’s a little outfit I created of items I’m coveting

What’s the weather like where you are?Β 

What’s one thing you’ve been meaning to get to but haven’t (because of life/work/illness/etc)?

And just for fun: does anyone watch Breaking Amish? I freakin’ love that show right now. The bf and I will watch Dexter and Homeland on Showtime and then I make him sit through an hour of Breaking Amish. It’s like The Real World, but with Amish kids! Sunday night TV is definitely the bomb πŸ™‚

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in active life, balanced life, professional life, training. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I wanted to…

  1. I hope you get that long run in!!

    Breaking Amish sounds like something that I’d love– too bad I don’t get Showtime!

  2. Hope you get that run in…and if you don’t, don’t sweat it…you are going to be just fine!

    Oh and regarding that PSL…yum yum!!

  3. this weather does suck, running this moring I wore gloves. I mean seriously?

  4. Melissa says:

    It’s been rainy and cold! I hope the weather holds out for your 22 miler. And you’re going to do great in the marathon!!! I was at Starbucks this morning and I neeeeed to go to J.Crew…my fav store! Good luck on the job front girl! πŸ™‚

  5. I have been dying to watch that Amish show, it looks so interesting.
    I used my birthday drink at Starbucks today, it was glorious…a free $5+ drink! Wahoo!

  6. katiemoves says:

    It is freezing here today… In the 40s! After being 78 on Saturday it’s crazy. My running has been inconsistent also.. Trying to change that this week too πŸ™‚

  7. that show is so good! and so addictive!

    Roya
    http://www.royaghorbani.wordpress.com

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    Hope the weather holds out for you tomorrow. Life has totally gotten in the way of my training too, but I am hoping for the best! haha.
    I LOVE Dexter!!

  9. Yes, the weather has been awful. Tried to do 20 today, but didnt have enough time to get it all in bc it was getting dark (we started late to try to hold out for the rain!). But regardless, I think I’m ready for MCM and you are too! I LOVE Breaking Amish! I force my roommates to watch with me! πŸ™‚

  10. Jorie says:

    J. Crew sale and a pumpkin spice latte…if those aren’t the ways to my heart, I’m not sure what is!

  11. sorry about the run that didn’t happen, but good luck with it today! Oh & girl you are going to rock the MCM, so be quiet πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Things come up in life, but they only make you stronger!!

  12. The weather here has been awful too… sooo cold lately! Supposed to get in the 30’s this weekend 😦 If this is fall, I don’t even want to know what winter is going to be like haha! LOVE Breaking Amish! lol I find it funny :p

Leave a Reply

