First cold of the season

image

image

Potent and soothing cocktail of meds, Vitamin water, and sugar-free hot caramel apple cider from Starbucks (my fave fall drink!)

I knew something was up on Monday and Tuesday. Just felt achy and blaaah. You guys gave me great advice yesterday just to give myself time to get back in the swing of things…but it’s hard! And now it’s especially difficult. Last night I started having telltale sick symptoms. This couldn’t come atΒ a worse time! I’m behind at work, still haven’t run, and feel like I’ve been neglecting the blog. It’s just a bad head cold but it’s enough to force me to stay in bed and at home today. I was really hoping this fall/winter I would only get sick once or twice (last year I got sick a whopping 4 times!) and this doesn’t bode well. I guess that’s what I get for not sleeping and drinking/eating crap all last weekend. Not to mention, when I travel I always seem to get something from the airplane.

So bear with me! I swear I have some interesting posts coming–and the marathon in 4 weeks!

Do you tend to get sick a lot in the fall/winter or do you have a strong immune system?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to First cold of the season

  1. ugh being sick is the worst! feel better! mucinex is my go to for these kinds of colds

  2. julie says:

    Hope you feel better!

    I don’t get sick very often, but when I do, I go big.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Living in Austin doesn’t provide too many opportunities to fall ill. BUT, I will say, when I am super busy and stressed it can happen. Like last week, I had several things due for my graduate class, work was crazy, and the hubby was out of town so I had full time kid duty. I ended up with a sinus infection and a HUGE fever blister on my lip!!! Get some rest and I hope you start to feel better soon.

  4. Aww drats! Hope you feel better soon…have that man of yours spoil you and give you some TLC! πŸ™‚

  5. I always seem to get sick right before a big race. Get better soon and rest up! 4 weeks is plenty o’ time!

  6. Amanda says:

    Oh no! I hope you feel better soon! Get some zinc; I guess that helps colds go away faster.

  7. Melissa says:

    Feel better soon girl!! Make sure u give urself time to get better! I’ve been sick 1x in the 10 years I’ve Been w my hubby…he doesn’t know how I do it lol. I tell him I was sick a lot as a kid so maybe I got it out of my system. πŸ˜‰

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    I feel your pain- I am completely sick too and home on the couch under a blanket. miserable. I always seem to get sick after traveling as well 😦
    hang in there- feel better!!

  9. Oh no! You poor poor thing! I hope you start feeling better ASAP!! πŸ™‚

  10. Jorie says:

    Get better soon, Claire! The worst feeling in the world is when the cold starts coming on and there’s nothing you can do to stop it. I always find that getting a ton of sleep and drinking lots of fluids helps get it out of my system. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

