Come With Me….On A[n Instagram] Living Spree!

I had no computer this past weekend. Well, let me rephrase. I had a computer (my laptop) but it was out of juice and I had no charger. I had left it in my office and you see the University basically “locks down” on home football game weekends so I was unable to get into the building to retrieve it. Usually I can swipe my ID for “off hours” to work from my office but that was a no-go this past weekend.

So I was stuck without a computer.

I kid, I kid

It wasn’t that bad actually! I was…you guessed it…super busy!

  • I went out for sushi and sake (in a can!) on Friday night
  • I tailgated and went to the UVa vs Penn State game (we won by ONE POINT in the final seconds–sorry Jessie!)
  • I celebrated out with friends on Saturday night and got my boogie on
  • I did some fall shopping (can’t wait to do a post on what I got)
  • I got in a few runs outside in the fabulously cooler/less humid weather.

sake in a can!!!

WAHOOWA!!!!!! (that’s GO UVa…or GO HOOs for all you non-UVa folk)

It wasn’t a self-imposed computer-free weekend, because if I had had my charger I would have undoubtedly been online, but I really enjoyed feeling unplugged.

Remember how amazing THIS was?

What I didn’t enjoy was feeling uber anxious this morning because I knew I had a ton of work emails and other things I actually needed my computer for. I’ve talked about how this blog is only a small snapshot of my life, but how I try to share as much as possible because that’s what I think makes a blog–and, well, people–interesting. Β I usually don’t blog much over the weekends, but I do post pics of my ridiculously exciting (insert sarcasm) life on Instagram.

So if you want to come with me, on an Instagram Living Spree, you can check out what I’ve been up to here:Β http://instagrid.me/cemitche

I’m pretty new to Instagram as you can see, but I think it’ll be a great compliment to the blog πŸ™‚

Another busy week ahead! I’m debating on whether or not I should treat this week as a “taper” week since I have a 20 mile training run/race on Sunday (hey, that’s not too far off from a marathon) or if I should just have business as usual running. There’s a fun block party on Wednesday night I’ll probably go to and I’ll be in D.C. this weekend. OH, and a great meatball place just opened up called One Meatball Place and the bf and I are going to check it out later tonight. I’ll report back on all the meatball goodness! πŸ™‚

Are you on Instagram? (if so, I want to follow you!)

Fan of sushi and sake? What’s your favorite sushi roll/sashimi?Β 

If you’re a college or professional football fan, did your team win or lose this past weekend?Β 

This entry was posted in balanced life, life in cville, social life, The Good Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Come With Me….On A[n Instagram] Living Spree!

  1. I have to say I get the same way, super anxious of all of a sudden having a full inbox and google reader. Such a pain after havin such a great weekend for sure. Looks like a jam packed fun weekend

  2. Carina says:

    Don’t you check email on your phone? That has eliminated the Monday morning anxiety I used to feel after a weekend w/o checking in online. Also, for what it’s worth, no taper for a training run, whether it’s an organized run or a solo one — it’s just another training run, follow your usual schedule leading up to a 20 miler. And DON’T race it. That will do you far more harm than good.

    • No I purposely don’t put my University email on my phone. It would keep me up all night every night. So I usually have a rule where I don’t check that email from Friday COB til Sunday afternoon. Personal email is different…

      I agree, I’m gonna try not to RACE it because that would def do more harm. I’ll just do another slow training run a planned. Thanks so much for the advice!!!

  3. julie says:

    Gotta love my Buckeyes πŸ˜‰

  4. I love spicy tuna rolls! Definitely going to follow you! My name on there is thedancingrunner of course πŸ˜‰

  5. Melissa says:

    Dang, I wish I went to a college w a stadium like that, lol! I just followed you on instagram…I’m fairly new to it as well. πŸ™‚ I would maybe cut back a bit before ur 20 miler or just def take fri off and make Thursday easy. πŸ™‚ looks like a fun wknd! I tried sushi for the first time at my friends last week and surprisingly I didn’t yak like I thought I would, lol. My hubby loves sushi and sake. πŸ™‚

  6. Fun weekend:)
    I’ll follow you on instagram! πŸ˜€

  7. katiemoves says:

    Omg I love instagram! Following you immediately πŸ™‚

  8. jumpeatrun says:

    I was totally unplugged this weekend too! It does feel good, but I hate playing catch up the 2 days after! Looks like you had a great weekend! I’ll find you on instagram too πŸ™‚

  9. Ahh I looove instagram! I’m obsessed haha I’m going to find you! πŸ˜€

  10. Fun weekend! I love unplugging on the weekend….it doesn’t happen every wknd, but it’s the only way I feel fully relaxed. I’m not on Instagram….yet!

Leave a Reply

