23 Paws (#3): Sophie and the Sun

Today is August 23rd and thus the 3rd 23 Paws link-up from Cinnamon at Eat Pray Tri! You can check out Sophie’s 2nd post for this party here. Both of us love this link-up because we get to see everyone else’s little furry nuggets, which makes us both smile Well, Sophie actually grunts, but you get the idea 🙂

Sophie LOVES the sun. I mean, what dog doesn’t? But she always makes me laugh with how she can find the one sliver of sun coming through the window. Case in point, our new apartment

She is SOOOOOO happy just lying in the sun. You know, the little things. Wait, what? She doesn’t look happy here? How about this…

Just look at that smile…and crooked teeth! My nickname for her is Fancy Face 😉 One of Sophie’s favorite things is to lie in the sun and take a little snooze.

“Hey Mom! Why are you waking me up???!”

Don’t worry she doesn’t always sleep. She still has a bit of puppy in her

 

 Such a silly girl!

Of all the crazy things Sophie does, probably her most favorite thing is sunbathing. If you have a dog or cat, what is their favorite thing to do?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Happy, life lessons from a frenchie and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 23 Paws (#3): Sophie and the Sun

  1. katiemoves says:

    loveeee her! this makes me want a frenchie so bad!!!

  2. aww, so cute! I love her crooked little teeth. I was at an antique store a few weeks ago and the owner had a little black frenchie with her and he was dying to eat her lunch. haha, he was a little cutie.
    We have a half himalayan/half domestic (aka mutt) cat named Maggie and we love her so much. I love her snuggles because they are so rare and cuddly.

  3. Ummm…I can pet-sit whenever you want! LOL. She is so cute I can’t stand it! You should get her an agent and get you and her some extra moolah, hehehe!

  4. My girl is also a Sophie and she loves the sun too. She will actually follow it as it moves across the floor throughout the day and then she overheats all of a sudden and starts panting and needs to hide until the table to cool off haha.

    Your Sophie is too cute!

  5. oh my gosh what a cutie, my dog likes to find the sun too.

  6. eatpraytri says:

    Sophie is killing me with her cuteness. That 2nd pic….love it. Mine love to find patches of sun and lounge around as well, although they don’t get them very often living in Seattle. HA! I love her ears so much, I just want to give them both a scratch!

  7. Pingback: Summer 2012 Highlights and Fall Goals | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

