Pure Michigan

Get ready for a lot of pics from my visit to my hometown of Ann Arbor Michigan last weekend!

But before that, I wanted to thank you guys for leaving me such great comments on my post yesterday. You really helped me put things in perspective. Instead of being down on myself because I couldn’t push through GI probs and the heat to eek out an extra mile, I should feel lucky that I can run at all (and I know what it’s like not to be able to run!).

Chelsea said, “At the end of the day just being ABLE to lace up my shoes and getting out the door is success in itself!” So true girl! I always have a million excuses floating around in my mind for not getting out there. But I still overcome them. Almost. Every. Time.

In this case: Too Hot

And JessieΒ said, “Just need to always remember that not every run is going to be perfect. I mean as much as we’d all love that, it just doesn’t happen :[” So wise, m’lady. Those of us that love running don’t love it because it’s easy, but because it can be so damn hard! As Jimmy Dugan in one of my favorite movies of all time once said [about baseball but it relates to running]…

***Quick tangent: One of my favorite halloween costumes ever was in college when my group of friends sewed the League of Their Own uniforms and went as the Rockford Peaches πŸ™‚

Yep, thats me with my twin sis (and I have BLONDE hair!!!!)

Ok, back to last weekend’s recap. In addition to my stellar 8 miler, I had a blast! It was the Ann Arbor Art Fair, which has grown to be one of the best and biggest art fairs in the country!

As the bf is an artist (if he ever lets me, Β wanna do a post on some of his drawings!), I thought he would love to walk around. We had a great time πŸ™‚

And I also got to visit with my 11-month old niece!! She could totally Go Gerber πŸ˜‰

And we partied the night away at my cousin’s wedding. Anytime I can get the bf dressed up, I get really happy

twin sis and momsies

with my twin and older sis

And there was a photo booth!

It was such a GREAT weekend and really made me realize that I would love to move back to Michigan sometime in the future πŸ™‚ But for now, I’m enjoying my time in Cville…

Do you have any summer weddings to go to?

Does your town have an art fair?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in active life, social life, traveling. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Pure Michigan

  1. So adorable! I love your dress. The picture of her and the dog is priceless, you need to frame that!

  2. Melissa says:

    OMG you and your bf are so stinkin’ cute togther! Love your dress btw! πŸ™‚ AND…A League of their own is in my Top 3 all-time fav movies…my hubby and I quote it all the time, lol. So glad you had a nice time back home! I too, home that I can move back to “home” soon. Have a great day! πŸ™‚

  3. Those pictures make me miss AA! Even though my family lives about 45 minutes away, I feel more at home in Ann Arbor, I did spend 4 years there!

    Also, I love the dress you wore to the wedding!

  4. You and your man are adorable together! πŸ™‚

  5. eatpraytri says:

    That art fair looks so fun!! You are always so cute and stylish. Love it! πŸ™‚

  6. you two are a dashing couple. and your little niece!!! SO cute!

  7. Stumbled across your blog today and instantly loved it! I love Ann Arbor (I have family in Michigan and have visited Ann Arbor a couple times) and am SUPER jealous of your Rockford Peaches halloween costume. I have wanted to make it in Halloweens past, but never did. cute!

  8. So many things to say about this post…

    a.) Thank you for mentioning what I said. You are way to sweet.
    b.) YOU’RE A TWIN? I am too.. but I have a twin brother instead
    c.) Can you and your boyfriend be any cuter?? ❀
    &
    d.) Love your dress girl. It's adorable.

  9. What a gorgeous dress- love it! And I love Summer weddings πŸ™‚

  10. jumpeatrun says:

    I just found your blog through Jessielovestorun… I’m from Ann Arbor too!! I moved to Brighton in middle school actually, but my grandparents always lived there and my family is back in A2 now. My sister is in med school at U of M, so when I go home to visit that’s where I go. I miss the art fair- thanks for the pics!!

  11. Pingback: Summer 2012 Highlights and Fall Goals | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

