MI not MIA

Michigan, that is. That’s where I’ve been the last few days. The bf and I drove up for my cousin’s wedding this weekend and I decided to take a tiny break from blogging (and…gasp…reading blogs!).

Don’t mess with the mitten πŸ™‚

Road Trip! I was booted to the back seat by this little nugget (it’s all good, I got to lie down and sleep y’all. A-mazing)

Reunited with my twinsie

It’s amazing how easy it is for me to forget about the blogging world after taking a few days off. It’s not that I don’t love blogging AND reading all of your comments, discussing important stuff with you (like where you buy your running sunglasses πŸ˜‰ ), and checking out YOUR blogs!!!! The first 24 hours ot going blog-free is always anxiety ridden, I’m not sure why. But after a few days it is sort of a nice reprieve. Blogging takes up a good amount of time and it can be a lot of writing if I add in all the time I’m on my computer to dissertate, write proposals, journal articles, briefs, transcribe, basically everything I do for work and school.

So I’m so sorry that I’ve been away, haven’t updated here in a few days, and haven’t had a chance to check out/comment on my favorite blogs. Please don’t forget about me!!!!! I’ll be back Monday.

Have a rad weekend πŸ™‚

This is so weird I know, but do you ever feel anxious if you can’t update your blog every day or every few days or if you can’t read your favorite blogs?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MI not MIA

  1. Melissa says:

    Have fun pretty lady! Getting away from technology / social media is liberating at times. Somehow I always end up back to it though, lol. Your doggie is just too precious for words! πŸ™‚

  2. haha, I have definitely felt the same way. Like right now I ran out of photo space so I can’t really do a whole lot until I get more space. Sophie’s Queen of the Road πŸ™‚

  3. Have fun in MI! I don’t blog as regularly as you do, but I do get nervous and feel bad when I’m unable to read/comment! I always feel like I’m missing out!

  4. I know how that feels! But you were having a great time and you have to live and enjoy life!

  5. Have fun in Michigan πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

