Tomorrow’s A New Day

Well actually today is. I woke up feeling a bit better today and still don’t know why I was in such a funk yesterday! Thank you so much for your comments, they totally helped me feel better. I actually never did make it to exercise. I had my gym clothes on but then just didn’t feel like it and then it dawned on me: maybe I was feeling so blah because I needed a day off. My body was telling me something. So there is a strange lesson here. While exercise can be AMAZING for helping to overcome a “down in the dumps” mood, that mood could quite possibly be a result of overtraining or a way that your body says it needs a rest. I don’t know. There’s no rigorous scientific way to evaluate this, you just have to play it by ear and just guess. I think my body needed a rest after Saturday’s run through the fires of hell and I have been logging consistent mileage for weeks now.

So I did what I thought was best. I went home, sat on the couch and watched Back to the Future. Oh, and I ordered a big pizza ๐Ÿ™‚

Gotta freakin’ love that movie….that trilogy for that matter!

Anywho, I woke up today feeling better and guess what? My commute in to work was AWESOME. It took me 10 minutes!!!!! So what it usually only takes me 25 minutes tops. I’ll take the extra 15 minutes!

move biatch get out the way…I mean, excuse me please coming through

And this is what’s on my face this morning

A smile. How lovely

I’ll be back later with a ย much more interesting post, I promise! Happy Tuesday y’all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tomorrow’s A New Day

  1. I can’t believe I’m about to admit this but…I’ve never seen Back to the Future before! I gotta get on that. Glad you’re having a better day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. eatpraytri says:

    Glad you are feeling better! And yes, B2TF is one of my all time faves! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. So glad you’re feeling better today! And yay for a quick commute! :o) And I love Back to the Future as well…a classic!

Leave a Reply

