Fourth of July 2012

I spent last July 4th in D.C., but this year I stayed in Charlottesville with my friends πŸ™‚ Pool, beer, and friends. Does it get any better?

Even Sophie got in on the festivities at my friend’s bbq later in the day πŸ™‚

And of course there were sparklers and fireworks on the rooftop

Where did you watch fireworks? What did you do for Independence Day?Β 

This entry was posted in Celebrate! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fourth of July 2012

  1. looks like a fun weekend! Sophie is so cute:)
    We didn’t celebrate the 4th, but we did celebrate Canada Day;) We did ice cream, bbq and fireworks!

  2. Looks like you had fun! I spent the day at the beach, it was way too hot in Chicago to do much else!

  3. How fun! I can’t believe it, but I didn’t watch fireworks. Oops! Disneyland has fireworks every night so I can always see those whenever haha.

  4. I stayed in the DC area for the 4th, hanging out at a party during the day, and headed down to the National Mall for the fireworks. It was fun but SO HOT! Would have been much better if a pool had been involved! You clearly knew what you were doing!

  5. Whine Less says:

    Your puppy is so adorable!!

  6. Pingback: Summer 2012 Highlights and Fall Goals | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

