OBX for the weekend

Confession: I didn’t get up early to do my long run today. But I have a reason! When my alarm went off at 4:30am (yep, that early), I felt good and ready to run but a quick check of the weather showed that it was 80 degrees outside and crazy humid. Yea…so that defeats the point of waking up early to run. There was no way I could comfortably finish my run especially as the temp was only going to rise dramatically in the early morning hours. So the long run will have to wait until Tuesday…

Because now I’m off to the Outer Banks for the weekend for some camping and beach time!

Myrtle Beach last summer

Have a great weekend! STAY COOL! 🙂

This entry was posted in traveling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OBX for the weekend

  1. katiemoves says:

    Oh my the weather is soooooo hot here too. Anything outside is just about miserable! I’m going to the beach too for the week but in NJ! I haven’t been to obx in forever! I miss it!

  2. Have a fabulous weekend!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Early to rise… | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

