Another new running tank (????!) and a celebratory TM run

Hello friends, happy Thursday! I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for the weekend to come. Only one and a half more days.

Can you believe it, I bought another running tank? It’s become a habit: get stressed out at work, eat copious amounts of candy, and go shopping for running-related gear. Truth be told, I’ve had my eye on this beaut since I saw 2 girls at the Alexandria Half wearing it. It’s from Under Armour and is super light and breathable. It’s the Fly-By Mesh Stretch Tank

It’s hard to tell, but it’s made of mesh and is sort of see through

and like my other new tank, it’s business in the front and party in the back πŸ˜‰

I took my new running tank for a test drive yesterday on National Running Day. It was raining all day here so we went for a nice 7 mile run. My knees and legs felt…”creaky” (is that a word?) but overall the run went pretty well, especially as it was only 3 days after my 9 miler.

What a nice way to celebrate the holiday! I followed up my run with a quick trip to the grocery store to stock up on essentials. I don’t drink milk because I’m basically lactose intolerant (regular milk really bothers me…cheese, not so much) so I get the lactose free milk. And the lactose free chocolate milk is A-mazing by the way

Look at how good I was! No candy or cookies!!!! But here I am today blogging from ice cream central, Baskin Robbins/Dunkin Donuts. I’ve only had a coffee so far, but I don’t know how I’ll restrain myself much longer from getting my absolute favorite, mint chocolate chip

Any new running gear I should know about? I love recommendations!!!!

This entry was posted in active life, running, training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Another new running tank (????!) and a celebratory TM run

  1. Carina says:

    Do you like Arch’s? Just another C’vle place I miss — not sure I ever went to Baskin Robbins b/c I liked Arch’s so much! And I spent a lot of time near North Grounds/Ivy Gardens.

    Also, the mesh tanks seem to be all the rage here too!

  2. katiemoves says:

    Ahhh those tanks!!! I’ve had my eye on them also! Love the color and the back is too dang cute! Now im really tempted!!

  3. I freaking love the back of that tank, I am obsessed with workout shirts that do that. You would really like the ones from LuLuLemon that have the tighter sports bra built in with a looser tank attached. amazing.

  4. Idlehide says:

    nice shirt! I think UA is my fave running gear. I cheated on them and bought a random shirt, but I returned it. Are you wearing the IT Band thing you were telling me about in the picture? I’m going to look into buying one, bc it’s painful:(

    • Oh, I’m so sorry that it is painful!!! That strap I’m wearing in that pic is actually for my knee (I think I developed the ITB issues on the opposite leg because I subconsciously favor that leg…it all comes back to my knee injury). So the ITB strap is what I am wearing on my left leg in the pics from the Alexandria half post. It goes up above the knee. So basically I now wear 2 straps sometimes. The knee one is necessary because it prevents my knee cap from moving around and getting inflamed. The ITB strap helps with the ITB stuff…but really they’ve been working and I’ve been able to run with them. I just look like a fool…

  5. Oh I love the tank too, so many awesome tanks out at the moment, I could buy everything from lululemon, I mean everything, shame it’s so expensive, although it lasts twice as long as everything else so I always seem to justify myself in buying it hehe plus so comfy… I’m also a fan of Nike and Addidas at the moment, always have nice colours together (very important) hehe… Anyway gosh if I was in the ice cream shop I would be in big trouble hehe… happy running! πŸ™‚

  6. kaitwatts says:

    Cute tank-especially the back. I don’t sport cute clothes for running. Usually just Reebok shorts and a cotton t-shirt from some race. Actually I do have a great tank top from GO-Lite. It has a pocket in the back which is perfect for races.

  7. eatpraytri says:

    mmmmm DD coffee. I crave that stuff but they don’t have them here. Sadness. I love the party in the back tank. SCORE!

  8. I am in love with that tank! And the color. I want I want I want!

  9. yes, yes! more running clothes please! I may have to go pick up that tank, as well as some new shorts to match πŸ™‚

  10. Pingback: Channeling Cinderella during a 7 Miler in Virginia Wine Country | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  11. Pingback: Heat Advisory Run & HOT new playlist :) | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  12. Pingback: June 2012 Highlights and July Goals | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

