Work Week Stress

What, it’s only Tuesday?

The stress of my jobs has taken over a bit this week. Someone thought it would be funny to give me a project that’d be due for each of my jobs.

So I was considering hiding under my desk today

Ok, don’t know who that woman is, but that’s a tiny desk haha. So hiding under the desk is out

Then I considered binge drinking

Ehhh, maybe later. I should probably wait until the end of the work day, don’t you think?

Then it finally came to me. Devour an entire package of Hershey’s Cookies ‘n’ Creme drops.

I felt…happiness! For a good 20 minutes (seriously, that’s how long it took me to kill that bag) I felt better. But alas the feeling was fleeting. Stress has returned

Maybe I’ll try running later. And then drinking. Or maybe drinking while running. We shall see. Just get me through to the weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No questions today.

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Work Week Stress

  1. katiemoves says:

    i vote drinking while running ๐Ÿ™‚ but seriously you got this girl!!

  2. Idlehide says:

    Aww, I hope you’re feeling better. I’m with Katie, you got this. Half way through the week now, it’s all cruising from here.
    I did really like the play by play, though. It was cute:)

  3. Pingback: Some recovery runs and National Running Day | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Woah woah woah. They have hershey’s cookies n creme drops?? Those sound amazing!

    Sorry you’ve been having a stressful week ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully the weekend treats you good though!

  5. Pingback: Starry Nights Weekend 2012 | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  6. goks says:

    ha ha ha… LOL… Funny… I liked the brain damage ‘drain cabbage’ the best… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

