Black Tuxedo Shorts

More on running later this week I promise…

But first, fashion.

I’m loving these black semi-high waisted tuxedo shorts I got from Bloomingdales (they’re from the Aqua line, but are sold out). They’re a bit reminiscent of the high waisted ones from F21 I wore to death last summer but a bit dressier. And I love that they are longer in the back than in the front (gotta love extra coverage!).

Shorts: Aqua c/o Bloomingdales; Patterned tank: H&M; Blazer: Elizabeth & James (borrowed from my friend Claire…pshhhh like I could afford this amazing piece!); Shoes: Sam Edelman; Watch: Michael Kors

These ladies look fab in their high-waisted black shorts. Alexa Chung here? Amazing. Legs for freaking days.

What summer trend are you excited to try out? 

This entry was posted in fashionable life, shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Black Tuxedo Shorts

  1. they are so cute! and you pull them off perfectlyyyy

  2. Idlehide says:

    I like these, but I have a booty so I’m not sure how they would look from the back. Super cute on you, though!

  3. Such a cute outfit!!! You have the perfect legs for shorts!! Alas, I’ve been “blessed” with mega quad muscles, so the only shorts I wear are running shorts.

  4. Just got myself a pair of higher waisted shorts too and I love them! Never thought they would work on me but they did.

  5. Those shorts are so cute! I usually stay away from high-waisted items, but these look so cute! I’ll have to check out a pair this weekend!

Leave a Reply

