Scenes from the Weekend

A recap of this past weekend in pictures. Lots of eating and drinking and very little of anything else πŸ™‚

On Thursday night I went with some of my friends to get sushi at Ten on the downtown mall in Cville. Umm, I could eat that sushi everyday. Seriously. Every. Single. Day.

On Friday night it was off to the Mellow Mushroom, which serves pizza, calzones, etc. It’s a chain so chances are there is one near you

My favorite thing on the menu? Their pretzels, which are made out of the pizza dough. I just eat them plain with a big side of mustard (if I haven’t said so already, I could eat mustard with everything. It is my favorite condiment πŸ™‚ )

I tried to be healthy for a quick minute with a salad but couldn’t stay away from the pizza long

And then it was off to drink the night away…

On Saturday, it was Cinco de Mayo of course. Last year, I went to Baja Bean in Cville but this year it was Mono Loco all the way for margs and guac πŸ™‚

Oh, I did fit in a 4-mile tempo run on Saturday but followed that with a trip to Chick-Fil-A. Geez, I gotta get my diet back in check! I’m starting tomorrow πŸ˜‰

How was your weekend? Did you celebrate Cinco de Mayo?Β 

Any long runs/workouts?

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, Happy, life in cville, social life, The Good Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Scenes from the Weekend

  1. i have actually never heard of mellow mushroom! those pretzels look amazing though

    looks like a fun weekend πŸ™‚

  2. I just used that southern e card in one of my posts because I couldn’t agree more, I am actually in school in VA. Yum… love me some mellow mushroom.

  3. Oh man, it looks like you had a fun (and delicious) weekend! I sort of celebrated Cinco de Mayo, but certainly not as much as I wanted too! Since it was the day before my race, I had to maintain a lot of control.

  4. Love Mellow Mushroom! We used to eat there all the time when we lived in Jacksonville. πŸ™‚ Cinco de Mayo is the best — great time for lots of ‘ritas! πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Starry Nights Weekend 2012 | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

