2012 Foxfield Races

I was planning on posting my sister’s third guest post installment today, but she has been super busy with traveling and work so she’ll be back tomorrow or Friday this week. Β I’m planning on getting my long run in tomorrow. I basically skipped half a week of running because of recovering from the Foxfield races and the weather (I woke up yesterday at 6am planning to do my long run in D.C. and it was pouring rain. I swear!)

Instead, here’s a recap of Saturday’s craziness, which required a lengthy recovery period πŸ™‚ You can also check out my recap of last year’s Foxfields.

The day started bright and early–as all Foxfield’s do–at 8am. Our plot group met up in downtown Cville at one of our apartments to load the cars with our coolers and food. And as usual the drinking started shortly thereafter

We pooled our money to get Panera to cater our breakfast (bagels) and lunch at the plot (sandwiches). Nothing like some stoli with your bagel in the morning to get things going…

And of course we took some obligatory pictures before we left

When we arrived, the weather was beautiful (if not a little chilly). Bright sunshine πŸ™‚ Unfortunately that didn’t last the whole day and it rained a bit in the afternoon but for the most part it was just cloudy. Perfect drinking weather!

I really liked my outfit this year. The hat was really fun…

Until it tried to eat my head…

In addition to our Panera eats, we had a whole table full of goodies.

And that included Chick-Fil-A nuggets. Ummm YUM.

Of course we had some other activities to keep us entertained (other than the horse race, which if you’ve ever been you know the running joke is that you don’t even see horses the whole time you’re there πŸ˜‰ )

Things started to get a little messy in the afternoon, but that was to be expected right? πŸ˜‰

All in all a really great time! Until next year Foxfields!!!!!! πŸ™‚

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in Celebrate!, life in cville, social life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2012 Foxfield Races

  1. Idlehide says:

    aww you and your man are so cute! I am in love with your brown sandals!

  2. katiemoves says:

    Aww so cute! This looks like so much fun. I loved the line “Nothing like a little stoli with your bagel” haha

  3. Carina says:

    I remember one year looking at my photos afterward and being shocked that I had one that showed horses. I didn’t remember seeing them, but I’d said in the morning that it was my last year of going to Foxfield and darn it, that year I was going to see horses. Guess I’d stayed “on mission” despite copious amounts of alcohol.

  4. Love the dress! The whole outfit looked good! Looks like you guys had a blast!

  5. so i’m pretty sure i’ve already said this like 10 times but i love your dress!

  6. Pingback: When Life Gets In The Way And Your Ipod Dies | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

