Happiness Is…

Sometimes the small (and not so small) things in everyday life can help us appreciate what we have and bring us happiness if we just take the time to notice and acknowledge them.

A simple bowl of Corn Flakes, banana, and ice cold skim milk

Roctane GUs in my favorite flavors! (Jet Blackberry, Chocolate Raspberry, and Vanilla Orange)

Snuggling with my little girl on a picnic

Indoor–and the start of outdoor–triathlons!!!!!! Late spring and summer is the season of swim, bike, run! 🙂

Worse pic of me ever...sorry...but best wetsuit ever if you're going to do a tri

New Chanel glasses. Pure happiness!!!!

 And finally happiness is…finally running again with (little to no) problems and looking forward to my next race in Alexandria with my sister!

UPDATED TO INCLUDE: A complimentary t-shirt from RnR for being one of the first 2,000 to sign up for the RnR Las Vegas 🙂

It’s good to take count of all the things that contribute to your happiness, but also remember that we don’t actually need to be happy all the time. A little stress is good for us (a little). Here’s a good online article on how to foster overall contentment rather than strive and search for happiness.

What’s making you happy these days? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in balanced life, Happy, The Good Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happiness Is…

  1. oo which Chanel sunnies did you get??? I totally agree about appreciating the small things. Sometimes I’m all “Wow, Isn’t it just frickin awesome how fluffy and cozy this blanket is??” and my bf looks at me like “Ok tone it down. Stop being so damn happy.” 😀

  2. kaitwatts says:

    Those are happy pictures. Glad you are finding the small pleasures in life. We all need to do that!

  3. that picture of you and your dog…TOO CUTE!

  4. Oddly enough, I think running w/o a watch has made me happy. It’s eased the stress of making sure I hit the right pace, and taken me back to just enjoying the run. But I think new sunglasses would make me super happy too! 🙂

  5. First of all, I LOVE that pic of you and your dog.. totally smiling at her mama. Second.. Jet Blackberry is my all-time favorite and bananas in my cold cereal is heaven. It’s official, non-creepy blog BFFs haha.

    • OMG! omg. I never meet anyone who likes or has tried Jet Blackberry. We are blogger BFFs!!!! Doesn’t it taste like fresh blackberries with a hint of chocolate (haha, sounds like I’m wine tasting). And there’s nothing more comforting than bananas in cereal! 🙂

  6. Carina says:

    Ooh, I’m reading The Happiness Project (by Gretchen Rubin) right now — enjoying it, and this post made me think of it. If you’re looking for something to read, as someone who has only read about 5 chapters so far, I’d recommend it.

  7. Roberts says:

    What makes me happy? The solitude of a nice long run.

Leave a Reply

