Pastel Denim + Mid City Tote

Jeans: J Brand; Peter Pan Collar Knit Top: The Limited; Navy Blazer: Forever 21; Shoes: Vince Camuto; Watch: Michael Kors; Bag: Foley & Corrina Mid City Tote

 I admit, running has dominated the ‘ol blog lately and I haven’t focused as much on my other interests, like fashion, eating, and having FUN! Last Thursday, we went out for a friend’s 27th bday (hi MIKE!) for some Mexican food (post to come) and I got to wear my new J Brand pastel blue jeans and Foley & Corrina Mid City Tote.  I love the buttery leather on this bag 🙂  Notice something different about my hair? I got a slight ombre color with a copper hue (it looks especially red in this picture, I swear it’s not this red).

"I'm not donning pastel colored jeans but I DID just get a bath" 🙂

  Pastel jeans are big for spring (they are sort of an extension of the colored denim that was big last fall, like the red jeans I have). J Brand makes ’em in almost any color, but you can get them at any price point. You can find my jeans here ($178) but Free People also makes some really pretty colors as well for only $88.

All colors of pastels work–from peach to minty green–as evidenced by these celebs wearing a range of different colors

From left: Miranda Kerr, Kate Middleton, Leann Rimes, Cameron Diaz

I got a great deal on my Mid City Tote because I snagged it on Gilt, but you can find the same bag in a ton of different colors here ($395). You can also save a bit of $$ and get the smaller version, the Disco City Tote, which is on sale right now at Zappos for $113.99 (usually $198)

Are you rocking some pastel jeans this spring? 

Subscribe bloglovin

This entry was posted in fashionable life, shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pastel Denim + Mid City Tote

  1. Jessica says:

    Love the purse, and LOVE those coral cropped skinnies. Adding them to my wish list pronto.

Leave a Reply

