Friday Fact

How crazy is this?! The Marine Corps Marathon (30,000) sold out in only 2 hours and 41 minutes on Wednesday, setting a new record. Luckily I was ready at my computer right at 3pm to register. Actually, I got on at 2:55pm. I think they opened it 5 minutes early to be sneaky but they couldn’t trick me!!!

Let’s get real. Running is getting ridiculously popular. Even just 5 years ago it was easy to sign up for these events! Good thing I am checking them off my list now and can move on to the smaller venues in the future. Only one race has eluded me so far (NYC), but it won’t forever!

That’s just my Friday optimism kicking in. It’s FRIDAY people! I have the craziest weekend planned. It’s a friend’s birthday and to celebrate we’ve got the local ice arena reserved just for us (and a group of 3o+ other friends) to have a private costume party. The theme? Good vs. Evil. Can’t wait!

Do you have any fun weekend plans? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

