Rainy Day

After what seems like weeks on end of sunny, warm (60s) weather, we finally have a rainy cold (40s) day here in the Ville. Not to worry, though, because the 5 day forecast looks like this

Sometimes I like rainy days because I can work all day and not feel like I am missing out on being outside or doing anything else. Today’s to-do list included some data collection for the research project I work on at UVa and creation of a sampling frame for my dissertation.

I know what you’re thinking. BOOOooring. And it wasn’t too exciting…so I needed a little pick me up after lunch. Hot apple cider and coffee to the rescue!

And I had the little nugget to keep me company.

And I made a really well-rounded dinner: salad with tons of veggies and my favorite dressing (Ken’s Lite Italian with Basil & Romano) alongside chicken and roasted cauliflower (with some breadcrumbs for good measure)

This dressing is so good!

Nothing on the exercise front because I’m resting from yesterday’s 14miler. Tonight I’m going to keep on doing just that: rest.

Hope you had a good hump day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

