Chartreuse

I am loving this sort of neon yellow/green color right now and it’s gonna be huge for spring! Don’t believe me? Check out some of the spring 2012 collections

Oscar de la Renta

Christian Siriano

Jason Wu

Nanette Lepore

The weather here has been crazy all winter (60s and sunny all weekend here) so I’m already feeling the urge to wear spring clothes/colors. A huge group of friends went out last night so I decided to rock my new color in a color blocked dress (hard to see, but it’s tan and black on the back) and shoes πŸ™‚

Chartreuse dress: Ann Taylor; Blazer: Zara; Shoes: BCBG; Belt: Nordstroms On my friend Claire: a gorg Haute Hippie skirt πŸ™‚

You can find the Ann Taylor dress ($178) here. It runs big and I wear a size 0 easily.

A similar blazer: Gibson One Button Fleece Blazer (mine is actually made out of sweatshirt material) at Nordstroms ($88). It comes in black, gray, and midnight blue.

The BCBG shoes are 3 years old (little did I know my color blocked shoes would be so big in 2011/2012!), but I am loving these Topshop LOVE Colour Block Suede Sandals ($130)

I’m off to get in my long training run for the week (and it’s 55 and sunny out…holler!). Hope you had a great weekend!!!!

This entry was posted in fashionable life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chartreuse

  1. myhighonlife says:

    You all look beautiful! This ‘winter’ in WI is so strange, it’s January 31st and it’s 45 degrees out.. nothing better than a tee and a North Face as a coat πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: NYFW / BCBG | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  3. Pingback: One Year Anniversary | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

