The Plague

Ok, so maybe I don’t have “the plague”, but it sure as hell feels like it! You know how I got sick during my trip to Las Vegas? Yea, I never felt like I truly recovered and then this past weekend I got a major sinus infection. We’re talking pain, fever, extreme fatigue, etc. I’m on meds now but still feel pretty awful…and I haven’t left the house in 3 days. Talk about some cabin fever!!!!!!

My plans for a long run this past weekend were foiled. So I thought it’d be appropriate to find an image that best represents my desire to run even though I can barely get out of bed

Source

I need to rest up because I’m going to St. John USVI on Saturday and definitely don’t want to be sick still when I get there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Plague

  1. Carina says:

    That’s a vacation worth taking a cabin-fever recovery week for! Feel better.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Get some zzz’s & rest up…. the sunny sandy beach is around the corner!

  3. Pingback: One of those runs | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  4. Pingback: Frostbite 15k Race Recap | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  5. Pingback: Building Up Running Mileage | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  6. Pingback: Sick: to run or to rest? | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

