Back to it

Back to the grind today after 2 lovely weeks off. And of course everything is coming to a head. My diss proposal must be turned in by the end of this week. And I have multiple fellowship/job apps to get in. Oh, and I’m training for a new marathon (I’ve purposely kept that decision a secret ever since I signed up on December 21 but I’ll post soon) and I’m going to St. John in the Caribbean in a week and a half. WHEW! The good with the bad, it always happens that way.

This’ll get me pumped up! (I absolutely love this song btw)

The song starts after a few secs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to it

  1. laurwilk says:

    Remember when Christmas break was a break filled with the acceptable college debauchery but with high school friends at hometown bars? Extra higher education really should jump back on the bandwagon.

    Best of luck finishing your dissertation! What marathon are you doing?

    • I know, seriously!!! I signed up for the Glass City Marathon on April 22 in Toledo, OH. It was only $55 (!) and I found it because it’s gotten great reviews for being a really awesome small marathon. I’m also signing up for the Marine Corps marathon in the fall so I would get one small and one big race 🙂

Leave a Reply

