Winter “Break” Thus Far

I had to put break in quotations because I am actually working on my dissertation today through Thursday before I drive to Snowshoe for our NYE weekend extravaganza! Let’s do a short recap in pictures shall we?

My tree at home, complete with Hanukkah menorah 🙂

Chubby with all the presents

Checking out one of my new toys (while in my french bulldog pjs 🙂 Just ignore my nasty slept-in hair )

While I’ve eaten tons of holiday treats, I’ve actually been really good at sticking to my eating and exercising routine. I went for a 5 mile run on Saturday, 6 miler on Sunday, and the gym yesterday. If I’m not mistaken, I might actually lose weight this holiday season. Now that’s a real treat!

Now I only have to wait 2 more days until I spend a whole weekend of debauchery in this house (go to link to see slideshow of house). Isn’t she a beaut?

It’s a ski-in/ski-out house and we’ve got a hot tub, pool table, foosball table, and enough bedrooms to sleep 25. Gonna be a crazy weekend!

Do you have plans for NYE? 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

