Merry Christmas Indeed

Today was my idea of a perfect Christmas

Slept in until noon

Drank my coffee with a cookie dough protein Luna Bar

Opened presents

And got a Garmin!

Now I know I said I would probably never wear one…but I was talking about those really big old Forerunners. This 405 is not clunky at all and will do so much more than my normal watch: keep my pace, allow me to run against a virtual partner, wirelessly sync my training data, etc 🙂 It is a bit strange that I’ve been running for so long and not had a Garmin. Now I can race better because I can stay closer to my appropriate pace and not go out too fast.

I also got a purple waterproof Clarisonic Mia Skin Cleansing System (in addition to a bunch of other presents). I’ve wanted one for awhile so this was also a great surprise

Before eating I went for a glorious 6 mile run (to test out the new Garmin). Then it was time for some chow!

Hope you had a very merry christmas (and lest we forget it is still Hanukkah so happy Hanukkah as well)!

This entry was posted in Celebrate! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas Indeed

  1. Idlehide says:

    Merry Christmas! So happy you got a nice new Garmin, I have the old chunky Forerunner, but I must say she is very faithful. BTW, did you get the e-mail about the NYC registration- it opens on the 2nd? 🙂

Leave a Reply

