One week later…

This is hilarious. The rumors from last week are still flying…

Despite all the problems (there are people who are still sick from the race…the evidence now point to toxins from the liners used in the trash cans filled with water for the runners), I had a relatively good race! The irony of already being sick before the race is not lost on me.

I can’t say the same for the 10k trail race I did yesterday. I’m a road runner, plain and simple. I’ll be posting an in-depth recap tomorrow.

Hope you had a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One week later…

  1. Carina says:

    I’m not wild about admitting it since trails seem to be all the rage here lately, but I think I’m a road runner too. I haven’t spent much time on trails, but I saw a FB status update from a friend today who seriously broke her finger yesterday on a fall. I’ve logged thousands of road miles and fallen maybe twice, but it seems like most people can’t go 20 miles on trails w/o falling. Just not my cup of tea… Though I do want to give it more of try before I really rule it out.

Leave a Reply

