Remember when I ran that half marathon in Vegas with a sore throat and PR’d?

Yep, set a PR tonight running the Rock n Roll Half in Vegas. 1:51:53 was the time on my watch so hopefully the official time aligns with that πŸ™‚

The race was so much fun! So many people, so many sights. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing (well except for how long it took us to get back to our hotel…4 hours!)

In other exciting news, I have a guest post up on Jessica’s blog Running To Be Skinny. Jessica’s blog gives funny, interesting, and motivating tips on getting and staying healthy. She was so kind as to let me write a post for her “Motivate Me Monday” series. While my post doesn’t involve weight loss, it is a recap on the journey I’ve been on over the past 6 months trying to recover from my injury. And it’s so fitting that on the night before I tell that story on her blog (which you can find here), I crossed the finish line of my first major race since the injury. And I had no knee pain. And I PR’d.

So AWESOME! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in active life, running. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Remember when I ran that half marathon in Vegas with a sore throat and PR’d?

  1. OK, I couldn’t sleep so I had to come check your blog and see how you did…awesome! Holy cow!?!? You are a rock star!! Congrats on your first race back and on getting a new PR. So fabulous, I love how happy you look in that picture. Thanks again for letting me feature you in MMM.

  2. Carina says:

    FABULOUS! Congrats!!!

  3. Congrats!!!! And I learned from your guest post on Jessica’s blog that you’re from Charlottesville, VA! I’m from Richmond, so you’re not far away πŸ™‚

  4. Melissa says:

    YAYAYAY!!! Way to rock it, girl! Can’t say I’m surprised one bit! πŸ˜‰ XO

  5. Idlehide says:

    Good job! That’s a great time!! I just saw on Runner’s magazine that Kate Gosselin ran the full marathon in Las Vegas this weekend, did you happen to see her? haha!

  6. Pingback: One week later… | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  7. Pingback: The Plague | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  8. Pingback: 1:40:34 | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  9. Pingback: Colonial Half Marathon Recap and PR | Let's Go on a Living Spree

  10. Pingback: The Rundown | Let's Go on a Living Spree

Leave a Reply

