Vegas or BUST

Tomorrow very early in the morning I’ll be jetting off to the City of Sin. Las Vegas. For 5 days. Drinking. Eating. Shopping. Oh yea, and running ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been running around crazy tonight getting everything done for work and packing (ewww, my least favorite part…which was made even tougher by not know what to pack for the Vegas clubs. Basically I packed some tight, sequined dresses haha). I also needed to make my race-t shirt. I always try to put something fun on my shirt or singlet when I run marathons

And this is VEGAS so I HAD to think of something fun. I was thinking bright neon colors (and I got a bright pink boa too)…

Because I’ve been working on it so late, it may or may not look jenky (crappy, low quality, ghetto…)

But I’ll be running with 44,000 other people and will be half drunk so who cares????

I’ll try to post some updates from Sin City ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in traveling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vegas or BUST

  1. Safe travels – have a blast! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Carina says:

    Ooh, I don’t think I’ve ever thought about doing something fun on a shirt. I’ve done my name before, and when I ran Chicago we made team shirts w/ a little Texas flag and our team name/motto on the back (Team Oceans 10, 10 runners, 3 cities, 1 marathon, or something like that). And even when I’ve done my name, I never thought to use iron-on lettering. Cool plan! Do the letters come off after the race or are they there permanently? Have fun!

Leave a Reply

