I Rock My Run

I’ve discussed (ad nauseum) about the debate over running with music and I have come out as a strong supporter of headphones for those who need them (like me!). I’m always updating my running mixes and looking for new songs before my long runs every week. I love to run to anything under the sun: slow, fast, pop, hip hop, hard rock, and yes classical. You can find some of my playlists from these posts:

Inspirational Song Playlist

Double Digit Training Run Playlist (In “Conservative Care” Post)

Half Ironman/Marathon Running Playlists

My search for new music just got a bit easier. I recently stumbled across the best site for getting upbeat running mixes, rockmyrun.com.

 

 

 

 

The mixes are free to download and easy to add to itunes and your ipod! All you have to do is search their site for different playlists, download, and drag to your itunes. You can search by genre and playlist length. You can see and hear the whole track list so you know every song on the playlist. Each playlist will also give you a BPM (beats per minute) so you know how upbeat the songs are. Here are some of my faves:

Going The Distance

 

 

 

 

Every Moment Counts

 

 

 

 

Inspiration 4 Perspiration

 

 

 

 

If you’ve been looking for some new music to keep you moving on your runs (or just good party mixes to listen to at home or in the car), check it out!!

This entry was posted in running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Rock My Run

  1. Carina says:

    That’s funny, the other blog I ready pretty much daily just posted about this site w/in the last week too! It must really be getting popular. I’m not a music runner since I run outside mostly — when I’m with people, music feels rude; when I’m alone, music feels unsafe. But if I see treadmill time in my future at any point, I’ll have to check this out!

  2. Claire – thanks so much for posting about us! We’ve only been around a couple months and it’s great to see our mission of helping runners be more motivated and energized during their runs (especially on treadmills!) is working. We really want to help you perform at your best and feel that music is great way to help with that.

    I see that you’re running the Vegas half-marathon. I’ll be running it too! Best of luck and keep your eye out for the guy with the Rock My Run shirt on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Adam
    Chief Rocker
    Rock My Run

    • Hi Adam,

      I love your site, what a great idea! And there is such a large market with distance running increasing in popularity every year. Vegas should be so much fun! I will definitely keep an eye out for you and will continue to spread the word about rockmyrun.com ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

